We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pictures are not true”
Review of Days Inn Destin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Destin
Ranked #38 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pictures are not true”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was very disappointed when I arrved to Days Inn in Destin Florida pulling into the driveway we were right next door to a truck stop, when we got to our room the first thing I saw was a dirty hand towel. the room was not updated as they told us over the phone and what we saw on their website. I did not see the jacuzzi tub, the phone did not work to call room service at all. they charge you the full price when you check in. I'm used to paying after my stay. so if i did change my mind that they already have charged your credit card I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. the breakfast was bad unless you like cold cereal. Pool is small and not working . Don't be fooled by the pictures

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Theresa J,

Thank you for taking some time out to write a review. First I do want to apologize for any inconvenience you had with your stay. The property next door is not a truck stop but also it is something we cannot control. Jacuzzi must be requested during check-in, and we would be happy to provide you a room with one at your next stay upon request. It is always best to call us directly for a reservation, so we can answer any questions you may have and accommodate any request you have during your stay. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy our Hot Continental Breakfast. I did look into the pool for month of July we have not had any issue with our pool, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our pool facilities. When you make your next visit please let the Front Desk Agent know of any issues you have during your stay, so we can accommodate you as best we can during your stay. We appreciate your business. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    39
    28
    28
    51
See reviews for
83
45
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The location was great and the staff was very nice but the room was not very clean. We found a spider in the bathroom. The side of the air conditioner had multiple spider webs. We had to go to Wal-Mart to buy a can of Raid bug spray. For the high price, the room was not very clean as we expected... we will never come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francisca47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Francisca47,

We appreciate your time and effort to provide us your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions that did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. We deeply apologies, Days Inn could not meet your expectations, but our team of staff strives to provide the best quality services, and customer care. When you make your next visit please let the Front Desk Agent know of any issues you have as soon as possible with the room. That way we can ensure that we address any concerns at the property and try our best to take care of the issues you may have with the room. We are located in the heart of Destin, so everything is within a short distance from our hotel, we love that you loved our location. Again, we extend our apologies, and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. We appreciate your business. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were in town from Arizona for our sons wedding, the description showed that it was on the beach, not.. there was a very busy highway between the hotel and beach then you had to travel down to the public access area otherwise it was private beaches...The welcoming sign stated "Newly Remolded" I don't know what they remolded, but it was not the hotel, there were cockroaches in the bathroom, the toilet was not even attached to the wall and that was were the cockroaches were coming from, the rooms are very outdated and small, phone didn't work to call the front desk, then when you did see someone from the desk they were rude..upon checking out they stated that they use your e-mail address to send a receipt, it has been over a week now no receipt, our view from the room was two homeless individuals living in tents across from the parking lot, pool was not clean, breakfast was very basic and the homeless individuals would come and eat along with other people.... Never again will we ever stay at a Days Inn!!!!

Room Tip: Don't book here!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Casey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Casey N,

Thank you so much for your review. Our staff works very hard to make sure that we provide a great atmosphere and clean rooms at affordable prices. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions. Also summer is our busiest season in Destin, so traffic is something we are unable to control or assist. We are constantly monitoring the performance of all our employees against high service and quality standards. You can be confident that we will follow-up on the points you have outlined to ensure staff awareness and additional staff training where needed. Also it's best to call us directly when making reservation, so we can be assist to any question you may have prior to arrival, such as location of the property, beach access, and local fun things to do, as we are located heart of Destin, FL. Also, we apologies that you did not receive your receipt, still; it could be a typo on our end when entering your email address in our system. If you are still waiting on your receipt, please call Days Inn, and we will be happy to fax/email it to you. When you make your next visit please let the Front Desk Agent know of any issues you have as soon as possible with the room. That way we can ensure that we address any concerns at the property and try our best to take care of the issues you may have with the room. Currently Days Inn is in its renovating phase. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future as we continue to try to improve and update our property. We appreciate your business. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

When I looked at a map of this hotel it looked like it was on the beach side of Hwy 98, but it was on the other side of this extremely busy six lane highway. The best part about the experience was the front desk clerk who was very friendly and helpful. I didn't realize it until I gave the baby a bath that there is mold all around the bottom of the shower backsplash. Not to mention the carpets haven't been steam cleaned in ages leaving black marks on bare feet. The room attendants didn't put clean towels in the bathroom; they left them either on the desk or the bed for me to put away. I wasn't expecting chocolate kisses left on the pillow or the towels folded into cute little animals. The marque said "newly renovated"; I'm not sure where. I was very disappointed for the amount of money I was charged. Lesson learned.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank dmc0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Dmc0706,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions. Also summer is our busiest season in Destin, so traffic is something we are unable to control or assist. As of Days Inn, our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. I want to assure you that the issues you have raised to our housekeeping staff and will be addressed and appropriate actions will be taken. When you make your next visit please let the Front Desk Agent know of any issues you have as soon as possible with the room. That way we can ensure that we address any concerns at the property and try our best to take care of the issues you may have with the room. Currently Days Inn is in its renovating phase. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future as we continue to try to improve and update our property. We appreciate your business. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Good location right in the middle of every thing the beach is 500 foot away you have go cart track's on one side and on the other side is a water park plenty of places to eat even a ice cream shop right there

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Mariolf,

Thank you so much for submitting a review. We love that you love our location! We are located in the heart of Destin, so everything is within a short distance from our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It's always pleasant to hear our guest taking full advantage of the close beach access and local restaurants. Our location is fun in genera! Our hope is that you come back and see us year after year. Make sure to call us directly when booking your next trip to Destin. We appreciate your business. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The drive up motel had a clean pool, clean room, but a bit run down. Nothing fancy. Good enough value for the price. Continental breakfast was standard minimum. TV set was outdated, but worked .
Location was very good to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpechal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Gpechal,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our pool facilities. Our staff works very hard to make sure that we provide a great atmosphere and clean rooms at affordable prices. We are very appreciative that you enjoyed our Continental Breakfast. We want you to feel like Days Inn is your home away from home. We appreciate your business. Make sure to give us a call for your next visit to Destin, FL. Hope to see you soon! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 39 in Destin
178 reviews
2.3 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#30 of 39 in Destin
269 reviews
1.2 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#29 of 39 in Destin
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#31 of 39 in Destin
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.6 mi away
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Destin

Property: Days Inn Destin
Address: 1029 Highway 98 E, Destin, FL 32541-2901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Destin Hotel Destin
Destin Days Inn
Days Inn Destin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing