We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boutique quality; Bargain Prices”
Review of SummerPlace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SummerPlace Inn
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Boutique quality; Bargain Prices”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Very high end hotel for the price in the heart of Destin. Great breakfast ,super staff and love the indoor and outdoor pool. What strikes me most about this place is the amenities in the room. High end shampoos and soaps, a really great bed ,and super clean quality throughout the hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank destinloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that we were able to assist with your tandem bicycle. The next time you make your way back to Destin make sure to give us a call. We would be happy to see you again! We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    136
    48
    13
    14
See reviews for
149
149
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
131 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel room was clean. I was able to do a load of laundry. Because we had a third floor room the staff let us park our tandem bicycle in the hotel's laundry room. They have a nice breakfast room but it is the usual breakfast .

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OhioDave_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I hope you were able to take advantage of the great bike trails along the beach. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with the SummerPlace Inn. We look forward to your next trip to Destin. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We typically rent a condo for a week-long stay in Destin, but for shorter stays SummerPlace Inn will definitely keep us coming back. Very courteous and welcoming staff, clean rooms, a quiet and peaceful nights sleep in comfortable beds. The breakfast they offer has quite the variety... ready to make waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal, sausage, eggs, bagels, muffins, and single serve milk, juices (real juice!),and coffee. The have an indoor and outdoor pool, and hot tub- we didn't experience any of those, but several others were. The hotel is well maintained and just an excellent value all the way around for everything you get. It is also centrally located to lots of the area attractions.

Room Tip: Based on room 414
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennyrae21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We absolutely try our very best to ensure that every guest and has an outstanding experience. We strive to meet our motto "Superior Style Superior Service." Which to us means to go above and beyond the standard expectation. Our hope is that you will return to the SummerPlace Inn for years to come. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This hotel by far exceeded my expectations when we planned a winter trip to Destin. The rooms were very clean and the prices were affordable. I highly recommend this hotel for those on a budget and wish to visit Florida. Plus the beach is literally accross the street

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are happy that you put great value on your stay at the SummerPlace Inn. The beach entrance is easily accessible and glad that you found it to be so. Also located within walking distance are the nearby restaurants . We truly appreciate your business. Hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The staff at this independent hotel was friendly and accommodating. When you walk into the lobby, the place definitely looks and feels like an old folks' home. If you're looking for something trendy or modern, this is not the place. The room was on the small side, but clean and quiet. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swissmiss108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are a boutique style hotel and we aim for a classic style. Our British colonial themed decor give the hotel a definitive look. The dark mahogany furniture, textured fabrics, and contemporary color palate create a unique feel. Thank you for your suggestion regarding our breakfast. We are always listening to the needs and wants of our guest. We will consider increasing our breakfast selections. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waupun, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

made reservations over the phone on our way from Wisconsin. had no idea what the place looked like. Wow were we pleased. Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was very nice. Breakfast was just enough for us. Great location. Had to pay extra for our dog but it was well worth it. Wish we could of taken advantage of the pools and hot tub. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenny673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you so much for those kind words! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will be able to take advantage of our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi spa tub on your next visit. We have very limited pet rent able rooms. However we understand how important it is to be able to bring along your furry family members. The $50 pet expense is to ensure that each pet room is deep cleaned upon check out. We work very hard to maintain a very pristine hotel. This ensure that great guest like yourselves return year after year. We value your business and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florissant, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Room was nice and clean, maid was friendly. The front desk clerk 'J' can't remember her name was vey nice. Great value, beach was across the street need to drive your car but once there well worth it.

Room Tip: Would recommend others to stay here. Staff was helpful with recommendations about where to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta Marie D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
We appreciate your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your definitely right about the gorgeous Emerald Coast beaches. It's paradise! The beach is accessible by walking or driving. The walk to the beach is just a few minutes from the hotel. We do ask guest for their safety to cross the street using the crosswalk. The beach is also accessible via a short drive with plenty of public parking. We appreciate your business and we look forward to you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
8.3 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.5 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#26 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
6.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SummerPlace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SummerPlace Inn

Property: SummerPlace Inn
Address: 14047 Emerald Coast Pkwy, Destin, FL 32541-3337
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Destin
#6 Family Hotel in Destin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SummerPlace Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the premier choice for hotel rooms in Destin Florida USA - the SummerPlace Inn. Our Florida styled hotel is perfect for overnight Destin hotel accommodations when you want a break from the ordinary. Come see for yourself why we have quickly become the local's choice for a Destin boutique hotel.The SummerPlace Inn Destin Hotel has recently completed a brand new lobby renovation to included more lounging areas and TV's for our guest. Our hotel is near everything you are looking for - including the sparkling Emerald Coast beaches, shopping, and local restaurants. We are Located directly on the Emerald Coast Parkway, (US-98) we're the perfect choice for whatever brings you to Destin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your SummerPlace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerplace Hotel Destin
Best Western Destin
Best Western Summerplace Inn
SummerPlace Inn Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing