We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

After going to 2 other hotels, we drove up to find that it actually matched the pics they put online. We were greeted by Megan whom was very friendly and attended to all our needs. This hotel had the clean feel as soon as we walked inn. Sharrena whom worked the second night was also terrific and went above and beyond for our needs. And Rebecca had a great attitude. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the right price across the street from the beach. They even allowed us to use there towels for the beach.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. I will make sure to pass along your kind words to our staff members. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Make sure to call us directly to ensure that we get you the best deal possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

I would probably not come back to Destin, because there are simply much more beautiful places on the Emerald Cost. But this hotel made our stay there very enjoyable. The room was spotless, the linens and towels were great and the complimentary body lotion smells amazing! The bed wasone of the most comfortable beds I've slept in during this trip so far. The complimentary breakfast was nothing special but definately okay with a hot portion and waffles. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a lovely dinner at the crab shack right next door, which was very convenient for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank marylou_tuesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you so much for you review. We are so pleased that despite your feelings on Destin, that the SummerPlace Inn made your stay! We like to treat all our guest like long time friends coming to visit with us. I do recommend coming to Destin around October. The weather is still warm, the traffic declines, and there are many festivals. In addition our rates for our property are extremely reasonable. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights. Room was nice, loved having a ceiling fan in my room. Staff was exceptionally nice. Will definitely stay again. Close to the beach. Bubba gump shrimp house and Joe's Crab Shack within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edwards12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We love to hear whenever our guest are satisfied with our service and product. The close proximity to the beaches and restaurants is one of the great perks of our hotel. Our hope is that you come back to stay with us year after year. Make sure to call us directly to ensure that you get the best deal possible. Thank you for you business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here July 12-19. It is the second time we have been here. It is clean and rooms are spacious.They clean daily if you want them to. Staff is always polite and accommodating. I appreciate that when staying at a hotel. Breakfast is rotated out most days, so one day it will be oatmeal, then eggs/sausage then sausage/biscuit. Then daily the have yogurt, juice, boiled eggs, muffins, breads, etc. I like the fact that at the pool they always have fresh clean over sized towels, which come in handy. The pool was very clean and enjoyable. I enjoyed coming back from a long day at the beach, they always had cookies, or cold water out in the foyer. It is certainly a nice touch. The only thing I wish they had was an outside awning in the front of the hotel to help protect you from rain when checking in or out. Enjoyed my stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kimpossible P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you so much for you review. We appreciate all the positive feedback. We are even happier to hear that you have returned to stay with us again! Our staff members work very hard to ensure that you have a clean and friendly environment during your stay. Thank you for your suggestions. We will be looking into how we can improve our product. We appreciate your business and loyalty. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean and spacious . The staff were very friendly! A very short drive from the beach ( a couple miles) . We would definately stay again . Only downside , there's no meat on the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeccaBoo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the honest feedback. We offer a HOT deluxe continental breakfast and usually rotate the hot items throughout the week. We offer items such as sausage biscuits and gravy, sausage & eggs, hot oatmeal, and hot waffles. However we are always reading our guest reviews for any suggestions to improve our service. We will definitely look into your breakfast suggestions. Thank you for your business. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here on July 6th for one night. Upon arrival they had no rooms with two beds but we where given a room with a bad and sofa bed. The room was clean and beautiful. The pools where nice although we preferred the outdoor pool as the indoor pool smelled strongly of bleach. Breakfast was great and everyone working there was friendly and always had a smile. Very close to the public beach access. Very glad we choose this hotel and look forward to coming again next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EliseLaRocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We love it when we receive reviews such as yours. It let's us know that we are on the right track! I'm glad you were able to enjoy our pool area. The strong chlorine may have been due to a recent cleaning and typically dissipates within the hour. We appreciate you business and look forward to your visit with us next summer. Make sure to call us directly when booking your reservation. We want to ensure that you get the best deal possible. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night when the weather was getting bad instead of driving home. The room was very clean and good for the price you paid for it. We used both pools and they were both great. The outdoor pools were a little dirty but once we told the front desk, they took care of it promptly.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are so pleased that you were able to stay with us despite the weather. Our indoor heated pool is actually one of the great perks of our property on rainy days. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
6.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#22 of 38 in Destin
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel

Address: 14047 Emerald Coast Parkway, Destin, FL 32541-3337
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Destin
#6 Family Hotel in Destin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £59 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel is tastefully decorated in British Colonial theme! Our Destin hotel is near everything you are looking for – including the sparkling Emerald Coast beaches. Located directly on the Emerald Coast Parkway, (US-98) we’re the perfect choice for whatever brings you to Destin. Regardless of why your travels bring you to Destin and the Florida Panhandle, we are sure you’ll love our hotel and its great location in the center of everything Destin! A relaxed pace and friendly atmosphere makes Destin one of the most charming places imaginable for a vacation. Couples and families will find something for everyone to do. Make the SummerPlace Inn your choice for accommodations in a boutique style hotel while in Destin no matter time of year it is. Of course we realize that not all travel to Destin may be leisure and fun so we want you to know that the SummerPlace Inn provides a welcomed retreat from the many chain hotels that dot US-98. If coming to the area on military or government business to a local base, visiting someone at the Sacred Heart Hospital, or to do business at one of the many area companies such as Legendary, Okaloosa County Schools or any of the Destin Chamber of Commerce members, then we are the ideal hotel for you as we are centrally located in Destin Florida USA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerplace Hotel Destin
Best Western Destin
Best Western Summerplace Inn
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing