We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low key”
Review of Ocean

Ocean
Reserve with OpenTable
Ocean is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Duck Key
Price range: US$12 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Overseas Highway
No. California
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Low key”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent wait staff, food and view. We dined here twice and both meals were Scrumptious. Loved waking to and from dinner

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2onvacaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    68
    61
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Limited choice, on the expensive side, but dissent food and located rite on the resort’s property by swimming pool, which is very convenient.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service and Buffet”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Servers were excellent, quick in before our charter and she really was very helpful to get us out in time for our fishing charter. Food was very good as well. Ate two days in a row.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great value and great variety.... Beautiful views.... Friendly service...didn't have dinner or lunch there but menu looked good!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Finner2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starr, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Red Snapper is Awesome!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A bit pricey but excellent! My husband and Dad got the double cheeseburger, my brother got the grouper, my Mom got a cheeseburger and I got the red snapper. My brother's grouper was fried which we both agreed shouldn't have been. I was surprised at first when they set the snapper in front of me, I was really hungry and the plate was sorta small for the price I was paying and the vegetable combination was unusual, but it was amazing and it filled me up. We also had the breakfast buffet 2 mornings in a row. Once with just me and my husband and the next morning with all of us. I enjoyed it both times.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean also viewed

Duck Key, Florida Keys
Duck Key, Florida Keys
 
Duck Key, Florida Keys
 

Been to Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing