We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Stay @ this Red Roof Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dundee
Brunswick, Ga
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Decent Stay @ this Red Roof Inn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel while traveling the end of May and found it to be reasonably priced, clean and quiet. The front desk staff was nice, and overall my stay was great! I love that this hotel chain allows dogs without a stupid fee, so I'll always seek them out! They are reasonably priced, and Ive never had any problems to really complain about from staying in one. They are in the process of remodling, so I think the restaurant was closed.

Room Tip: I always try to get a non smoking bottom floor 2 queen bed room...just my preference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy B, Director of Sales at Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. We value our customer remarks and use them as a guide to better our property. With that in mind, we look forward to your return visit so that you may continue to see our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    7
    4
    5
    31
See reviews for
23
8
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This Is A very Nice Hotel. The Restaurant Was Being Repaired And Is Not Open. The Pool is Awesome. They Offer Brighthouse Cable with Over 50 Channels Of TV. The Hotel Recd a LOWER rating Then The Sister Property In Kissimmee,Which I Stayed at as Well and Am Reviewing. The Fact That This Hotel Has a Lower Rating Is an Injustice. The Staff are Wonderful. (The Kissimmee Staff was Horrible!) Both Ahmed And Phyllis The FD Clerks were Awesome. The Ice Machines Were out, but they promptly filled up my ice,provided coffee and tea 24/7 in the lobby,which is lovely decorated and the room was awesome with an ice cold a/c,fridge and micro,nice furnishings,comfy beds. The hotel also has a laundromat to do your laundry. This is only 35min from disney and if u wanna go to legoland,it's only 5 min from there,personally it's a better hotel then the red roof kissimmee,u can't beat the location of the kissimmee propert,but if u wanna stay in a nice quiet hotel,and make a lil xtra drive to the parks the rr dundee is a vg choice.

Room Tip: rooms in rear,has area to walk your dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaredfla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy B, Director of Sales at Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. We value our customer remarks and use them as a guide to better our property. With that in mind, we look forward to your return visit so that you may continue to see our improvements. Our next major step is the opening of our on property restaurant & Bar, The WildFire BarBQue & Grill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Red Roof is a quality, affordable and pet friendly hotel. They have taken a very run down hotel and turned it around. It is a much needed hotel on highway 27 in the central Florida. I was satisfied with my stay there over Memorial weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florida34689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy B, Director of Sales at Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. We value our customer remarks and use them as a guide to better our property. With that in mind, we look forward to your return visit so that you may continue to see our improvements. Our next major step is the opening of our on property restaurant & Bar, The WildFire BarBQue & Grill. We are also planning a Dog Park on the property to better service our clients who travel with all of their 'family' members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband and I rented a room at this Red Roof Inn last minute, because everything but the Hilton in Lake Wales was booked. The first room we were put in seemed relatively tidy, but when I took a shower, it did not drain at all, and I ended up ankle deep in water. So, we had the night desk attendant move us to another room with a working drain. After moving all of our stuff to the new room, I pulled back the comforter on the bed, only to see the sheets and pillow cases covered in human and cat/dog hair. Not only was this really disgusting, but I have severe allergies. I sent my husband to the front desk again to get clean sheets, and when he got back he went to the bathroom only to discover the toilet didn't flush. At this point we gave up and prepared for a long, sleepless night. The next day we complained to the desk attendant, who assured us we would not be charged the full cost. The manager would take care of it when he came in Monday. However, they charged us fully anyways, and despite three calls, one of which was with the actual manager, I have gotten the run-around and the charge still stands as is. We are currently taking action through our credit card company to dispute it. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy B, Director of Sales at Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hello, Sarah,
We are sorry that our hotel did not meet up to your expectations. Per our discussion Friday I assured you a refund had been processed. We work very hard to keep our rooms up to client standards and depend upon our clientele to let us know when we fail...or when we exceed. Please don't hesitate to contact me personally if your are back in this area and allow us the opportunity to win back your trust in our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dundee hotels

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed night of 15 April, 2014. Found RRI VERY easy to find, very nice clerks...Tony and Ann.
Asked for ground floor (bad knees) and they accommodated with genuine pleasure. So nice to be greeted with smiles and attention. Asked later for dinner references and they conferred openly and suggested two.First was VERY busy ( had to have been a good choice) so oped for second which was exactly as described...perfect.
Again asked about breakfast and was directed to " The perfect breakfast." Left that day with a fantastic feeling that we had been treated royally. Oh yeah, room was spotless, very bright and exuded comfort. Very well run and maintained property...so much so that this is the first time I have ever been prompted to write a review of a property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 912travels_a_lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy B, Director of Sales at Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. We value our customer remarks and use them as a guide to better our property. With that in mind, we look forward to your return visit so that you may continue to see our improvements. Our next major step is the opening of our on property restaurant & Bar, The WildFire BarBQue & Grill. As always, our intent here is to offer a value friendly property exceeding expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We chose Red Roof Inn Dundee because the convenient Location (near Legoland). We stayed 1 night the price is good, the room nice and clean. Despite the noisy air-conditioning and no refrigerator we are happy with the choice. We enjoyed the pool (pretty clean, just some bugs on surface) and price is good.

Room Tip: If you need it, ask for a room with refrigerator (only some of the rooms have it)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy B, Director of Sales at Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. We value our customer remarks and use them as a guide to better our property. With that in mind, we look forward to your return visit so that you may continue to see our improvements. Our next major step is the opening of our on property restaurant & Bar, The WildFire BarBQue & Grill. As always, our intent here is to offer a value friendly property exceeding expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed 1 night on 4-2-14 the worse place ever I orderd a king got double beds. Turned on bathroom light and cockroaches all over. My dog found old milk duds in the floor. In the morning I went down for coffee (cuz there was no pot in the room) and I young man was there very nice and made me fresh coffee I went down for a 2 cup and he was gone a woman named phyliss was in there and told me to drink the decade which was cold as ice (yesterday's coffee) she refused to let me get a fresh cup from the room and insisted I put the cup in the garbage. I told her to keep her damn coffee I will go to mcdees. Then I was over charged for the room cuz I pd for a king and got a double. I will NEVER go back there

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CR196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy B, Director of Sales at Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
I am very sorry to hear of your experience. We pride ourselves on having Coffee & Tea in our lobby 24/7. Please call me direct at 863-438-2782.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
4.3 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
6.0 mi away
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee

Property: Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee
Address: 28610 US Hwy 27 North, Dundee, FL 33823 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Inn Dundee Hotel Dundee
Quality Inn Dundee
Dundee Quality Inn
Blue Inn Winter Haven East - Dundee Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing