We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tufenkian Avan Dzoraget Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsaghkahovit Hotel(Tsakhkadzor)(Great Value!)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ani Resort(Artavaz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dok Hotel(Ijevan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
University Hotel(Tsakhkadzor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
161
73
22
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
73
22
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverhotel is locatednice hotelindoor poolthe main roaddining roomroad worksdebed canyonremote locationbreakfast buffet isevening mealunder constructionhigh standardluxury hotelroad leading to the hotela nightmarereal surprise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed here for a night during a three day road trip and thoroughly enjoyed my short stay. In fact, I wished I could have stayed for a few days just to relax. The setting is stunning, next to a fast moving mountain creek. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are modern and well appointed. The dinner was quite good, though I ordered something with which I was not familiar and could have chosen better. Should you be touring the Armenian countryside, this is a wonderful choice for a night's stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony on the creek side for a wonderful way to fall asleep!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Decoamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Although a forbidding-looking hotel from the outside, it is a nice hotel with a great location in a picturesque valley. Our room was very basic, but we had a lovely view of the river and the sound of the water rushing by ensured we had a very good sleep. The public areas are nicely furnished and the terrace is a great place for a relaxing drink. The staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulrike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel has a great location next to the Debet river,in a really picturesque place and very nice architecture. Just do not expect any entertainment, there is only a very small village across the river. The lobby is magnificent and the atmosphere is very relaxing. I believe this is by far the best hotel if you want to see the Debet canyon area and the nearby UNESCO monasteries. The hotel is very clean Excellent food for dinner, rich breakfast buffet. Staff is friendly and some of the staff spoke good English which is a big plus, because in many hotels outside Yerevan nobody speaks any English.
There is a good size inside swimming pool that came quite handy after a hot July day .
It is a bit expensive, but you have to pay for the quality.

Room Tip: We spent 2 nights in Superior Double Room with River View which is bigger, however as the day before rained a lot the river was quite loud. But still it is so much better than car noise or laud neighbours. The double bed was a bit soft when one us moved the other one could feel it. One thing I would change is to make the room a bit brighter as the paint was in quite dark grey green.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinSa987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

After 8 days of trip in Armenia we found such wonderful hotel near Alaverdi in the north. The hotel is in a new building that replicate the traditional armenian architecture. A wonderful hall and really modern rooms. The receptionist speaks a good english so no problem.....wi-fi free of charge in Common area. Good restaurant with traditional armenian food. Free of charge swimmingpool. A good choiche to relax after a trip....near to wonderful monastries, on the Tbilisi direction.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the river...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FabrizC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

stay there for 3 nights is very enjoyable moment. The room was nice, staff were friendly breakfast was great. Room service on time, wake up call on time. The housekeeping staff also very polite. Will recommend this hotel to all the friend.

Room Tip: uppur floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hussein T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews