We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place! Good location! Some rooms have great views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beso Del Sol Resort
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
167 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice place! Good location! Some rooms have great views!”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I was at the resort for a wedding that was being held at Honeymoon Island. I was in room 209, which was on the side of the resort. But from the balcony, my room had a pretty good view of the bay. The room was clean and appeared to have been recently redone. The TV was an old tube style TV and it did not work, but that was no big deal for me. I went into some of the other rooms that were on the bay and those rooms were great. The view was fantastic and the balcony were even better. There was a constant breeze through the rooms when you had the doors open. Each room had a bed, dining table, couch (which folds out into a bed) and small kitchen area. If you are staying for a while that is great feature. One of the days we made breakfast in the room and it was nice. The office has a computer and printer that you can use for free, that was good. The resort also has free wifi and free parking. There is also an onsite laundry facility. Basically it good place to stay and it is worth the upgrade to the rooms located directly on the bay so that you have the outstanding views. We actually got to see dolphins playing in the bay one evening. The sunsets from those rooms are also amazing to watch. The rooms come with everything you would need for the kitchen (plates, cups, silverware, cooking utensils and pots and pans. They also provide makeup remover wipes and bath and body works toiletries in the rooms. I also had good water pressure and hot water whenever I needed it. The rooms were also very quiet. I never heard my neighbors or the bar area! There is no beach access here, everything is bay and piers. But Honeymoon Island and Caladesi is less than 5 minutes away and those our breathtaking beaches!
Bottom line, I would stay here again happily!

Room Tip: Bay view rooms are amazing and worth the upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank txtrvlrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment. Sorry about the problem with your TV but glad to see that everything else was to your satisfaction. We enjoy hosting wedding parties and other special occasions but we hope you come back to stay with us again just for fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    87
    30
    15
    10
See reviews for
80
141
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birch Run, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My husband and I just stayed at Beso for a week and we had the absolute best time. This was a spur of the moment thing and Beso Del Sol Resort went out of their way to accommodate us. I just can't say enough about the staff. Our room was immaculate and the service was unbelievable. The staff at Beso went out of their way to make our stay "THE BEST". We had a studio that directly faced the water so we could sit on our balcony and watch the most beautiful sunsets we have ever seen. They had bikes for us to use and paved bike paths that go from Dunedin all the way to Clearwater. They are large enough to have a couple of pools and spa and small enough to meet every individual need. (and tried their best to meet all my wants too) I will stay here again and this time plan it!!

Room Tip: Get waterfront although they are all nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Our staff takes great pride in making all guests feel special - one of the many reasons we have been voted Tampa Bay's Best Boutique Resort! Thank you so much for noticing and commenting. We'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We just returned from our annual winter stay (usually 1-2 months) at Beso Del Sol and as always, we were very pleased with our stay. Overlooking St. John's Sound it offers one of the best sunsets in Florida (especially from the restaurant and tiki bar), beautiful beaches within a short drive, and downtown Dunedin (a quaint little town with many shops, restaurants, even an outdoor farmers' market every weekend). The resort is clean and comfortable with a lot of amenities, i.e. free bicycle use, fitness center, elevator and newly reopened restaurant with great view overlooking the bay, and each unit has a well equipped kitchenette. The property is well kept and maintained. One slight drawback is the sofa...not very comfortable. But, the most important resource is the people. The entire staff including housekeeping, maintenance, and office is exceptional and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. A special thanks to Walter Deford, assistant manager, who makes us feel as welcome as old friends. We look forward to next winter.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Thank you Linda! It is our pleasure having you as our guest and we really appreciate your nice comments. You mentioned fitness center in your review. Unfortunately our onsite fitness center has been closed as its ground floor location was in a flood zone, HOWEVER, we are pleased to offer all guests free use of the facilities at Family Fitness, a full service fitness center just 1 mile from the resort. We look forward to your return next winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I just stayed at Beso Del Sol for 10 nights in January. The room was spotless and the deck area was incredible. Using the jacuzzi and heated pool while having amazing food and frozen drinks from the Tiki Bar while watching maybe the top sunset in Florida was perfection. The best part of the stay though had to be the staff. The women in the office were so ridiculouslt friendly and helpful, I made sure to stop in every day just to chat. The Bar staff, Brendan and Meghan were equally as pleasant and helpful. Finally, the maintenance crew, for the few small things I needed, were fast and courteous. I am already looking forward to staying again next winter (if not sooner)

Room Tip: I stayed in 2 rooms, 1 in each building, both on the 3rd floor. Each was immaculate and my internet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationer8_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our amazing staff to ensure a great vacation experience for you and all of our guests! We hope to see you again soon to enjoy another great sunset on the pool deck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We had a 2 bed/ 2 bath unit with plenty of room to sleep 6. A well appointed kitchenette and welcoming dining table made our girl's weekend better than we could have imagined. Friendly and efficient staff and plenty of parking. 2 balconies and a tiki bar - what more could 6 women ask for? Convenient to great restaurants and shopping from small boutiques to big chain stores.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizzyBlond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
We agree, Beso Del Sol is the perfect place to enjoy a girl's getaway or celebration! Glad you and your friends had a good time and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This place was clean an conveniently located with great views of the gulf. The people were nice. Now for the bad stuff. The internet was not available in our room 402. There is no closet in the room so no place to hang even a jacket. They had a big party above our room that lasted until 1 AM with clean-up and it was loud. There was a major construction going on right next door that started with hammering and power tools at sun-up and lasted all day. The bartender was very nice. The food not so great. They do not have two heated pools. The only one that was supposed to be heated was broken the whole week we were there and the hot tub was a bit dirty. When I pointed out this stuff to management they made NO attempt to adjust the price considering that a major reason I rented was for the 2 heated pools. I feel that this place was misrepresented on its website.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drod61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Thank you for being our guest and for your comments. While only one of the 2 waterfront pools is heated this time of year the problem with the heater was corrected within 1 day. There was construction work taking place at the adjacent residential property over which we have no control. We regret that your stay did not measure up to your standards and we hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you with a future great stay at Beso Del Sol Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The room wasn't huge but it was cozy and comfortable. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was a good size. We had a kitchen area as well. There were many restaurants in a short drive and beaches were close as well. The waterfront view was gorgeous. Staff was friendly and gave us info on the area which was a big help. Would recommend to other travelers looking for quiet cozy get away.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, General Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation with us and we appreciate your nice comments about the accomodations and our friendly staff! Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
3.7 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
2.0 mi away
Coconut Villas of Dunedin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beso Del Sol Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beso Del Sol Resort

Property: Beso Del Sol Resort
Address: 1420 Bayshore Blvd, Dunedin, FL 34698-4217
Region: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beso Del Sol Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the premier all-suites waterfront resort in beautiful Dunedin, Florida. Overlooking St. Joseph's Sound and the Gulf of Mexico, our accommodations provide a relaxing old Florida-style change of pace.Visit downtown Dunedin for art galleries, wine tasting, shopping and dining. Spend a day on the links at St. Andrews or Dunedin Country Club. Soak in the sun on several of America's top-ranked beaches.Maybe you would prefer relaxing at our waterfront pool area or fishing from our pier. The possibilities are endless and all are here for your enjoyment.Resort amenities include an onsite restaurant and tiki bar serving casual fare daily, weather permitting. Join us as we toast the sunset every evening with free sunset shooters! We offer complimentary bike rentals. Boat dockage for overnight resort guests at a nominal fee. A heated spa, book and CD lending library, guest laundry,free fitness club membership,summer kids club activities and a 4,000 square foot banquet and event venue round out the guest amenities. We hope you come as our guests and leave as our friends with memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beso Del Sol Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beso Del Sol Hotel Dunedin
Beso Del Sol Dunedin
Beso Del Sol Resort Dunedin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing