We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great getaway location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coconut Villas of Dunedin
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Rowley, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

The condo was beautiful and the view was breathtaking. The town is a little too old for our taste and the people staying at Coconut Villas weren't exactly the kid loving type, but overall the kids had a blast and were unaware that the people were staring at them. Some guests were staring with a smile while others were not. If we ever decide to go back to Dunedin or Clearwater Florida, we'll probably stay somewhere else, but that's just because we have three young children ages 7,5 and 2. If our kids were a little older or if we didn't have kids this place would be magical.

Room Tip: Half of the condos face East and the other half face North. If you want to wake up with the sun you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    25
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
92
43
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

My husband and I visit the Dunedin area several times a year and usually stay at the Holiday Inn, but for this trip we needed a bigger place since another couple was traveling with us. We found Coconut Villas on trip advisor and decided to try it out. Now I am spoiled and will want to stay here for all future visits.

The suite was IMMACULATELY clean and welcoming. We all felt like it was too good to be true and enjoyed every second of our stay. There is only one bathroom but that worked out just fine for the four of us. Plenty of towels, easy access to free laundry facilities, several grills on the property, bikes for riding on the Pinellas Trail or over the causeway to Honeymoon Island. We especially loved the beautiful deck on the water behind our building where we would sit and watch the dolphin family and pelicans that visited us each day. The kitchen was beautiful and spacious. I was so sad to leave this perfect piece of heaven. We all would definitely go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Somerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilford, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

This was absolutely one of the finest Resorts we have ever stayed at. Right on the water with entertainment every afternoon from the Dolphins. Peter the Pelican would always come and visit us on the deck over the water when we did a little fishing. We had all the neccessary appliances in our condo. Full kitchen with appliances, dining area, full bathroom, living room, and a deck on the water. Bicycles were supplied if wanted or you could just walk to the store. Everything was within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

Had an excellent stay in a 2 bed condo. It was so relaxing and peaceful. Even although the weather wasn't too great we would sit outside on the patio, one day even watching a dolphin playing. Villa was clean and well maintained. Would definately return.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank eck567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

This place is everything as depicted in photos and then some. It is obvious that the owners truly care about the comfort of their guests. The unit was spotless, the furnishings beautiful, and the landscaping was lovely. Sitting on the deck over the water and watching the dolphins was priceless. We were there to greet our new grandchild. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't great, but even that was tolerable because of the terrific accommodations. I would love to go back there when the weather is warm.

Room Tip: We stayed in Bldg. 2679 (2nd floor) which had a partial view of the Gulf, but had the lovely deck ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

We returned again this year, and this time with four generations. It's a great spot - close to stores and restaurants. The landscaping is beautiful and we fished and went swimming.There's lots to do nearby.

Room Tip: The upstairs units we stayed in have really nice kitchens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

We had a great stay at a two bedroom villa. It had everything we needed plus dolphins swimming by, all kinds of bird sightings, free laundry and free bikes to ride to Honeymoon Island! It was close to restaurants and the Trolley to Tarpon Springs and Clear Water. The weather was cold but our accommodations were were warm and wonderful! The condo very comfortably housed my husband, daughter and I and then we had our son and wife join us. One night we had 11 people making gingerbread houses and playing board games- it was a great space and place to accommodate our Christmas vacation activities with family while in Florida. The area had enough to do with out the bustle of more tourist areas. Honeymoon beach was beautiful and just 1 hour away we snorkeled and scuba dove in 72 degree springs. We will be back!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bb7155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
2.0 mi away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,291 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Villas of Dunedin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Villas of Dunedin

Property: Coconut Villas of Dunedin
Address: 2675, 2677, & 2679 St. Joseph Drive East, 2687 & 2691 Woodette Drive, Dunedin, FL 34698
Region: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Villas of Dunedin 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These 2 bedroom and 1 bath Suites/Villas are overlooking Honeymoon Island, St. Joseph Sound, and the Gulf of Mexico in Dunedin, Florida. Each condo includes a private patio or balcony. The Suites feature 875 square feet, granite counter tops with full size kitchens and ceiling fans throughout. Most of the condos have 2 queen size beds and a sofa sleeper. We do have othersuites with different sleeping arrangements. Please inquire about them. Coconut Villas is just minutes away from the charming downtown Dunedin. There are many unique shops and restaurants to visit. Dunedin also has a marina with a fishing pier. The Pinellas Trail is close by and is great for bike riding, roller blading, or walking. These suites are just minutes away from Honeymoon Island and Caladesi State Park. You can take the ferry from Honeymoon Island to Caladesi Island. Caladesi Island was voted as America's best beach by Dr. Beach!There are two pools and 4 tiki huts to relax with a tropical paradise setting. One of the pools is heated during winter season. Enjoy breathtaking open water views and sunsets. You can also enjoy the dolphin and manatee shows right at your back sliding doors. Coconut Villas is a fisherman's paradise! Fishing Charters and Boat Rentals are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coconut Villas of Dunedin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Villas Of Dunedin Hotel Dunedin
Coconut Villas Of Dunedin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing