We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch ”

The Dunedin Smokehouse
Ranked #10 of 171 Restaurants in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
104 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lunch ”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

The food was very good at fair prices. Service was excellent. Both inside and outside seating. Enjoyed this place very much. Will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    126
    54
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“I don't go to a barbeque joint for interesting food, but.....”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Searching for a good hamburger in charming little Dunedin, we decided to try the Smokehouse. Interior furnishings were very average. Music was nicely selected at good volume (Thank you!). The side caesar salad wasn't really.... but it was FABULOUS! Romaine, yes, but also olives, sweet pepper, red onion (sauteed???), tomato, excellent seasoned croutons. Nice start! My hamburger was nicely done with neat stuff on it. Husband had a pulled pork sandwich with side of mac n cheese with Mexican topping. He was very happy. Freshly made carrot cake to go was less cake-y than I would have liked. We will definitely go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VillageGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
230 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Has been better”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

The Dunedin Smokehouse still had great entertainment and the food is still good, but it feels things have changed and what once was fantastic is now average

In particular, the Montreal beef which was the mostt amazing smoked corned beef, is now just tour average. It was like they did not smoke it as long and the smoke flavor was almost a liquid smoke taste.

I will certainly still go here for the music, but as for the food, my expectations have been lowered.

Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, New York
Level Contributor
249 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food good drink friendly staff”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Watch a football game at the bar with my brother the bartender was very nice explained drink specials and different beers
Told us about the food we had ribs and chili and but were very good
She put tv on channel we wanted most of the place was out of town people because there was a different football game on every channel and they weren't showing the local Tampa bay bucs. A great place to catch a game and eat some food

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Casual and fun”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The pulled sliders were awesome-great selection of local beer on tap.
Outdoor seating is festive - service was above and beyond

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bchbum33760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dunedin Smokehouse also viewed

 

Been to The Dunedin Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing