We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View is 5+, Food is 4, Valet is -10”
Review of Bon Appetit

Bon Appetit
Reserve with OpenTable
Bon Appetit is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 176 Restaurants in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: This landmark Dunedin Restaurant offers casual waterfront dining in a sophisticated but relaxed setting; stunning waterfront views of St. Joseph Sound, Honeymoon and Caledesi Islands. Chef Stephen has created a menu to showcase weekly specials, comfort food creations, and seasonal temptations to tantalize the most sophisticated of diners, all in addittion to the regular menu. Enjoy alfresco dining at the Marina Terrace Cafe with the same menu and phenomenal views and sunsets. Please visit us for our All New "New Orleans Bistro Brunch." Inspired from the city that started the brunch movement. Enjoy classic New Orleans food and drinks while listening to jazz played on our baby grand piano.
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The view is great. We had a nice two top along the side of the restaurant. A little far from the music but the view was great. The food was good not great. The service was okay. Hamid was a little slow and not overly guest focused. The huge disappointment was the valet. One person working. He was trying as hard as he could but come on, only one valet on a Friday night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank smiller560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

740 - 744 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Having been here before & had a lovely meal, my husband & 2 young children & I wanted to treat my mom (visiting from SD) to a lovely sunset dinner. We had called on the way to make a reservation & were told there was no waiting so they weren't taking reservations at that time (we were 10-15 minutes away). When we did arrive, there were suddenly no outdoor tables for 5 available, but two 4-tops along the railing were empty. The staff and outdoor manager were overly principled in their insistence that they could not seat five at that table as it was only meant for four, yet offered up a 3-top cocktail table for us to crowd around, which was placed away from the view, behind the bar in a corner by the door. They were unable to explain to us how it made sense to seat 5 at a 3-top, but couldn't place the 2 small children on the same side of a 4-top. We had a lovely meal walking distance at SEA SEA RIDERS a block away; I highly recommend their sauteed clams.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmr1983, Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to first and foremost thank you for your feedback and for visiting us to enjoy our wonderful property. I apologize on behalf of our team for a less than enjoyable experience with the seating regulations on the Terrace. Certain rules and regulations are enforced to ensure every guest as well as employees safety. Thank you so much for visiting our lovely property, and as a token of our appreciation, please respond to nbashimam@bonappetitrestaurant.com with your current mailing address as we would like to send you a gift to use for your next visit! We look forward to seeing you soon.

Nadia Bashimam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We ate here twice during our short stay in Dunedin. Partly as a matter of convenience (we stayed at the Best Western Plus hotel on the same property), but mostly because the food was very good. It was actually my 12 year old daughter's idea to eat there the second time. She enjoyed the pot roast special and I thought the salmon was delicious. My husband especially enjoyed the fancy drinks. Can't beat the view of the water from inside the restaurant. Sundown is an especially nice to be dining. We would go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmr1983, Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to first and foremost thank you for your feedback and for visiting us to enjoy our wonderful property. I enjoyed hearing you enjoyed our service as well as our wonderful menu! I am delighted you shared a memorable birthday with us. Thank you so much for visiting our lovely property, and as a token of our appreciation, please respond to nbashimam@bonappetitrestaurant.com with your current mailing address as we would like to send you a gift to use for your next visit! We look forward to seeing you soon.

Nadia Bashimam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

If you want good foor and a front row seat for the most beautiful sunsets on the planet, stop by Bon Appetit and eat on their outside patio. Most nights are beautiful this time of year and sitting outside is the best. Food here is very good. The menu is somewhat limited but you're sure to find something to your liking. So if you want atmosphere and good food....look no further. Bon Appetit is the place to go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve34698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmr1983, Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to first and foremost thank you for your feedback and for visiting us to enjoy our wonderful property. I enjoyed hearing you enjoyed our service and Menu selections as well as our breathtaking sunsets! Thank you so much for visiting our lovely property, and as a token of our appreciation, please respond to nbashimam@bonappetitrestaurant.com with your current mailing address as we would like to send you a gift to use for your next visit! We look forward to seeing you soon.

Nadia Bashimam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

we celebrated my mother's 90th Birthday this week, at Bon Appetit. We had a private room, beautiful view at sunset, on the water. Just perfect for our needs. Choice of three entrees, staff dedicated to our party. Good wine, great tiramasu. Really well done. We returned for breakfast next morning. Nice choices, but not spectacular. We have had dinner there on other occasions and have always had a nice experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karejone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmr1983, Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to first and foremost thank you for your feedback and for visiting us to enjoy our wonderful property. I enjoyed hearing you enjoyed our service as well as our wonderful menu! I am delighted you shared a memorable birthday with us. Thank you so much for visiting our lovely property, and as a token of our appreciation, please respond to nbashimam@bonappetitrestaurant.com with your current mailing address as we would like to send you a gift to use for your next visit! We look forward to seeing you soon.

Nadia Bashimam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bon Appetit also viewed

 

Been to Bon Appetit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing