We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific!”
Review of Palm Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Court Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Price was right, it had everything we needed, location great, staff helpful! Beds a bit soft, but OK for a week's stay. Note: the Mexican place down the block that the owner recommended was so much better than the expensive done-up one on Main Street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanLastName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

You couldn't ask for a cleaner room and we liked the location. But, the owner is a little odd. Never had anyone take us to a room, point out things, turn the tv on, make sure you don't smoke and ask some odd questions. He had us park away from our room and said that is how everyone is to park, just to get up in the morning and have all spots with vehicles in them except ours, but the ones on each side of ours was halfway in what should have been our parking space. Also had people outside our window, talking very loud very late. Not the owners fault, just saying it was annoying.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a wonderful value for money. The owners bend over backwards to provide for any of your needs. The rooms were clean and had everything you could need. We will definetly be back and have already reccomended the place to a few friends. The location is also perfect given the wonderful little treasures of Dunedin, Honeymoon Island and the bike trail. Great place! Great service. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisVanGorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Palm Court. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Anthony was most helpful and the cleaning staff was very courteous. We will use Palm Court again and recommend it to our out of town visitors.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and had a wonderful stay. The room itself was clean and bright. The bathroom was out of the 50's, but very adequate. The beds were comfortable and the living area and small kitchen looked like it would be great if we could have stayed longer, which we may come back to do. And the prices were very very reasonable! It's much more typical of the small family motels of the 50's than today's big box motels. Pam and Anthony were very gracious hosts. It was an ideal location - right next to the Pinellas Bike Trail. We biked across the causeway to Honeymoon Island which is a great spot for birding as well as biking. We will probably try to come back with some friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisF001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Some say old but I say vintage! Clean! Friendly!

This was our third time staying and we will be back.

Pam and Anthony are great too!

A couple things to keep in mind: Get an efficiency if you have trouble moving around in confined spaces, the motel room bathrooms are too small.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great location for us to base our 8 day getaway from
A cold Minnesota winter. Close to Honeymoon & Caledesi Islands & Nature Trails. Very clean,nicely decorated apt like accomodation. Loved the magazine basket!As former B&B owners appreciated the hosts helfulness&friendly attitudes but still gave us private feeling staying there.


  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylhallkippen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
1.2 mi away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 98 in Clearwater
228 reviews
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
4.5 mi away
The Island Cay Hotel - Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Motel

Address: 2090 Bayshore Blvd, Dunedin, FL 34698-2598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range: £62 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Court Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Court Motel is located in Dunedin, Florida. We are the closest motel to Honeymoon Island State Park and across the street from Dunedin's public golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Palm Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Motel Dunedin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing