We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great folks and clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
136 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great folks and clean room”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We only stayed overnight. The room is what one would expect from Holiday Inn. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make it a great stay.I saw several people come to the front desk requesting a tooth bruch etc and the staff was eagar to pass one out. Breakfast was hot and the room was spotless. Would definatly stay again if in Dunedin.

Room Tip: Make reservations in advance. We were did not and fortunitly got the last room. The Exec Suite. It w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    108
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
93
101
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Great hotel. Clean, up to date, nice pool, wide breakfast selection and only a 5 minute walk to "downtown" Dunedin. We were told that the hotel was full when we arrived but it sure didn't seem that way. The hotel was so quiet at night we thought we were there alone.

We were a bit worried after we booked this hotel because reviews said it was out of date and some of the pictures looked old, but they must have renovated because the rooms were very nice with flat screen tv's, comfortable beds and bed clothes that looked crisp and well laundered.

The only thing we wish the room had though was a small deck or at least the ability to open the window. When you are in Florida to enjoy the gorgeous weather it would be nice to be able to experience the fresh air from the room. But that was the only thing we wished was different.

Room Tip: If you are staying for a week and like to come and go a lot, like we do, get a ground room floor so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RockyMom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Spent three nights at this Holiday Inn Express using reward points. Firstly the hotel is in a great location surrounded by restaurants and bars - fantastic compared to our previous 10 days in Orlando which required a car to go anywhere. The room was clean and a decent size with all usual mod cons. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the complimentary breakfast was much better than i thought it would be. I would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StuartP73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Staff very accomadating!! We even locked our keys in the rental car with it running! Staff called someone to come unlock car. manager checked to see if there was anything he could do to relieve our stress while we waited. Complementary breakfast buffet was delicious! Great selection! Very convenient location... easy to get to Tarpon Springs, Clearwater,etc. Marina, restaurants, trail, and great little ice cream place all within walking distance!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlkpws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Has been the perfect place for us to stay the night before we check into our rental on Clearwater Beach. This was actually our 2nd stay and we plan on making next year our 3rd. Pool is great for the kids and the breakfast is great too!! Rooms are clean as is rest of hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shldbinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We rented 2 rooms for a family visit in Dunedin. Hotel was accommodating and friendly, location is excellent - right on the walking trail. Easy walk to shopping and restaurants and very close to the Dunedin Brewery and Jenson Bros. Seafood where you can buy much fresh fish - we bought some stone crab claws for the beach. Easy drive to Honeymoon Island which has a beautiful beach. Good complimentary breakfast buffet at the hotel, bacon, eggs, sausage, biscuits, toast, juice, coffee and a nice DIY pancake machine.

Room Tip: Upper floors had a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston WV
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This was overall a nice HI Express. The location is very good if you are visiting the Dunedin shops, breweries, restaurants and beaches. Maybe a bit on the pricey side but it had a better than average breakfast. Room pretty typical for a new-ish HI Express. Staff seemed helpful and friendly, although I did not have any issues to deal with during my stay so I didn't ask much of them. Walk across the street and try a Berliner Weisse at the 7venth Sun Brewery. You will thank me.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C-Bock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
0.6 mi away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
288 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 98 in Clearwater
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,350 reviews
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
1.8 mi away
Palm Court Motel
Palm Court Motel
#1 of 8 in Dunedin
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin

Property: Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
Address: 975 Broadway, Dunedin, FL 34698-5717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater North / Dunedin is located on the West Coast of Florida, just north of Clearwater! We welcome our guests to quaint & delightful downtown Dunedin. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel is within walking distance of the downtown's shopping district with antique and specialty shops galore, award-winning restaurants, and the Toronto Blue Jays' spring training at Knology Park. For the outdoor enthusiast, there is bicycling, walking, and rollerblading on the renowned Pinellas Trail just outside our back door. Nature trails, golf, windsurfing, jet skiing, fishing and sailing are just minutes from the property as are the award-winning beaches of Honeymoon and Caladesi Island State Parks. Dunedin hosts numerous year-round cultural events and festivals, such as: Mardi Gras, Art Harvest, Island Fest and the Highland Games. Our hotel features: 76 guest rooms and suites, including Kid suites, outdoor heated pool/whirlpool, fitness center, and all the amenities that Holiday Inn Express is known for. Visit Dunedin, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin Hotel Dunedin
Holiday Inn Express Dunedin
Holiday Inn Dunedin
Dunedin Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing