We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond 5 Stars!”
Review of Meranova Guest Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunedin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Meranova Guest Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Dunedin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2013

David and Frank have created a B&B that rivals any 5 Star hotel! My husband and I travel frequently and stay in B&B's throughout California and have never had the pleasure to stay in a B&B that is as beautiful and well maintained as Meranova. Frank's breakfasts are out of this world and David is a fabulous host! If beautiful suites, well maintained property and scrumptious breakfast is not enough David and Frank go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need to make your stay wonderful.

My husband and I would highly recommend the Meranova to anyone traveling to the Tampa area. The location is a great, the town is quaint and everyone we met there was friendly. Whether you are looking for a base location for day trips or just want to kick back and relax the Meranova will suit your needs.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

What a wonderful stay! Frank and David are wonderful hosts and very thoughtfully provide everything you could possibly need in each room. The breakfasts they prepare are great to eat but also very pretty to look at; it was fun just to see what they'd deliver to your room each morning. It is a fantastic place to stay. The grounds are nicely groomed with a lot of outside seating, there is a very nice pool in the backyard, the Inn is within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. If you are going to the beach, Frank and David provide beach chairs, coolers, freezer packs - it's just amazing. Given the opportunity, you absolutely need to stay here. I wish we were still there!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hola4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

If you are looking for a uniquely special place, this is it! The breakfast, the service, the attention to detail, all exceptional. This is truly a special inn in a special place. Loved everything about it!

Room Tip: Really sink your teeth in to this quaint little town, and sip the cognac at check in... yum!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancindan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This place is absolutely immaculate and the owner's are some of the nicest people I have ever met! It was perfectly clean and the breakfast was a-ma-zing. You guys are awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GirlJustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This is the only place we stay when we come to town! Frank and David run a first class operation.
We have stayed at the Ritz, the Four Seasons, and many other fine 5 star locations and this place ranks right up there with them.
The location is perfect and you are treated like royalty the minute you arrive.
The rooms are delightful and we love the fact that several have private porches, but it really doesn't matter which room you select because each one is very unique. Each has a bedroom, with a sitting area.
The breakfast is worth the price alone! We also were treated to chocolates and brandy in the room; such a nice touch.
Do not miss this place if you are in the area.
This is an adults only resort also

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We were originally planning on staying in Clearwater, but when our hotel turned out to be a let-down, as well as Clearwater itself, the employee at the front desk recommended Dunedin, a small town about 7 miles north of Clearwater. Driving down Main Street, we caught a quick glimpse of the Meranova Guest Inn. It looked very nice with beautifully manicured grounds. We called the phone number and talked with Frank, who was very polite. As I type this review, my husband and I are sitting on the front porch which belongs to our "Asian Room," a highly recommended room. Frank and David are the owners who will assist with any questions and recommendations. Frank formerly owned restaurants in San Francisco, which shows in his delicious breakfast creations. You will certainly have your privacy while staying at this inn. It's not the type of inn where guest mingle and have breakfast together. All entrances to rooms are spread out and breakfast is served directly to your room. This was such a nice unplanned stay, and we thank Frank & David for their hospitality. Located within walking distance of EVERYTHING, including the Pinellas Trail and bike shops. Ten miles from Tarpon Springs too!

Room Tip: Go on-line to look at the eight rooms available. Asian Room is really nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

What a wonderful small inn! Located right off the main drag in Dunedin, lots of cute shops, restaurants and galleries were just steps away. Dave made us feel at home and very welcome right off the bat. He was very forthcoming with resto recs and steered us to wonderful dinner spot (Cafe DePaz). He and co-owner Frank had a unique knack for combining their fine hospitality industry professionalism with making us feel like we were all old friends...our every need was met and we felt like hugging them when we left. How does it get any better than that?

Each "room" at Meranova is actually a unique, spacious suite with a bedroom, sitting area, kitchenette and bathroom. Our stay in the clean, comfortable and charming Traditional Suite was romantic and restful. The breakfast was fabulous (they prepare it and deliver it to your room whenever you call for it, so you can either eat in bed or on your private patio. I had mentioned when we checked in that we liked Mediterraneann cuisine and (not coincidentally, I'm sure) we were served beautiful French omelets done "Med-style", topped with a mixture of capers, artichokes, tomatoes, feta. arugula and Meyer lemon. A basket of toast and moist lemon coffee cake along with a variety of freshly cut fruit, vanilla yogurt with granola topping, juice and coffee were also presented. it was the best B&B breakfast I've ever had.

I'm not ordinarly a huge B&B lover because I don't like having to be closer than I want to be to the other guests, but that was not a problem here. It's a very quiet inn that affords its guests plenty of space and privacy. We're already considering returning for our anniversary weekend later this year. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetpolly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 98 in Clearwater
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fenway Hotel
Fenway Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dunedin
1 reviews
3.2 mi away
Blue Moon Inn
Blue Moon Inn
#2 of 2 in Dunedin
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meranova Guest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meranova Guest Inn

Address: 458 Virginia Ln, Dunedin, FL 34698-4970
Region: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dunedin
Price Range: £110 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Meranova Guest Inn Dunedin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing