We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch”
Review of Meranova Guest Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunedin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Meranova Guest Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Dunedin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dearborn Mi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The total package has been well thought out and extremely well executed. The grounds, the rooms, and the food are all first class. The town is very walkable and dining options abound. The hosts are friendly and accessible. The breakfasts are delicious. You cannot go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nerudfager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
109
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norristown, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

What can I say that hasn't already been said in the other reviews? All of the praise heaped upon the Meranova Guest Inn is richly deserved!! Frank and David are so warm and welcoming - they made us feel as if we'd known them for years. This property is beautiful and so conveniently located to all the shops and restaurants in downtown Dunedin. The rooms are beautifully decorated and impeccably clean, not to mention comfortable and homey. The breakfasts are incredible. Every morning, we couldn't wait to see what was hiding under those plate covers! Not only was the food unbelievably delicious, but the presentation was beautiful. The pecan caramel coffee cake (with homemade caramel sauce) was out of this world. We ate every crumb off of every plate and dish that was brought to us! There was so much food that we always had something left to nibble on later. My only regret is that we didn't know about this place sooner. We stay in Dunedin every year for Spring Training - from now on, we will plan our trip around the available dates at the Meranova. We have stayed at many B&Bs in the U.S. and Europe, and the Meranova is definitely at the top of the list!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PATraveler65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My mother and I stayed there during the month of February. We enjoyed it so much that we came back the next week during our vacation. Frank and David are truly two of the most sincere, kind, and hospitable people we have ever had the privilege of meeting. The grounds of the meranova are breathtaking, the breakfasts are to die for, and the rooms are white glove clean. As one who owns my own cleaning business, I am quite picky and both suites we stayed in were superbly clean and decorate with love. Come stay at this little piece of paradise, whether you are a local or a visitor. As a 22 year old staying in the southwest suite specifically, made me feel like this is the place I could live, for a very long time.

Room Tip: The Southwest room is an upstairs masterpiece, great porch with view of pool and has better breeze...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoriGHannahG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

As always, David and Frank went out of their way to make me feel at home and comfy cozy while I was visiting my Dad for the holidays. They provide excellent home-cooked breakfasts with special treats for Christmas, like a fruit bread with breakfast and stocking outside your door on Christmas morning. The entire property is always well maintained, both inside and out, in all seasons of the year. At Christmas, the whole property is chock full of decorations and special touches that really bring the holidays to Florida. Each room is stocked all of the essentials and then some. There are books if you want to read and CDs you can listen to on the stereo in your room if you want to relax to some music.

Room Tip: My favorite room is the Southwest. All rooms are quiet, warm and inviting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

David and Frank have created a B&B that rivals any 5 Star hotel! My husband and I travel frequently and stay in B&B's throughout California and have never had the pleasure to stay in a B&B that is as beautiful and well maintained as Meranova. Frank's breakfasts are out of this world and David is a fabulous host! If beautiful suites, well maintained property and scrumptious breakfast is not enough David and Frank go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need to make your stay wonderful.

My husband and I would highly recommend the Meranova to anyone traveling to the Tampa area. The location is a great, the town is quaint and everyone we met there was friendly. Whether you are looking for a base location for day trips or just want to kick back and relax the Meranova will suit your needs.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
672 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

What a wonderful stay! Frank and David are wonderful hosts and very thoughtfully provide everything you could possibly need in each room. The breakfasts they prepare are great to eat but also very pretty to look at; it was fun just to see what they'd deliver to your room each morning. It is a fantastic place to stay. The grounds are nicely groomed with a lot of outside seating, there is a very nice pool in the backyard, the Inn is within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. If you are going to the beach, Frank and David provide beach chairs, coolers, freezer packs - it's just amazing. Given the opportunity, you absolutely need to stay here. I wish we were still there!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hola4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune, New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

If you are looking for a uniquely special place, this is it! The breakfast, the service, the attention to detail, all exceptional. This is truly a special inn in a special place. Loved everything about it!

Room Tip: Really sink your teeth in to this quaint little town, and sip the cognac at check in... yum!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancindan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
0.8 mi away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 98 in Clearwater
218 reviews
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
3.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meranova Guest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meranova Guest Inn

Property: Meranova Guest Inn
Address: 458 Virginia Ln, Dunedin, FL 34698-4970
Region: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Meranova Guest Inn Dunedin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing