We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at the hotel with a wedding party (multiple rooms). The room had two access doors, one to the water and the other to the boat slips. We opened both doors during the afternoon and enjoyed the breeze. The room was extremely spacious (suite) compared to most. Our overall experience was great including the restaurant and bard service. This hotel is walking distance to several locations for day and night life.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alysen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are popular wedding destination and perfect to host weddings and other events. Glad you liked the rooms, enjoyed the restaurants and night life. Hope you come visit us soon.

Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

this hotel has every thing going for it, the staff are great the rooms are great, two big beds and the view from the balcony is only beaten by the view form the rooms door, if you could change it around then it would be a 6 star.

Room Tip: ask for an upper room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derek j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you feel that we have everything going for us and it’s always nice to hear positive feedback about the staff. We try our best to assist the guest in every way we can. We are also happy to hear that you liked out rooms and enjoyed the view .Please visit us soon.

Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We loved our experience at this hotel!!!! But, it was the location and the city we loved. EVERTHING is walkable; amazing restaurants, cute shops, the Gulf and miles of walking paths.

The hotel was average at best. The pool is tiny! It faces the parking lot. The rooms were ok. The lady at the front desk was dismal each time we spoke to her. When we were checking out in the morning, those individuals were super sweet.

We would return to this hotel again solely for the location. Dunedin was such an amazing town and only minutes to Clearwater Beach. Amazing trip!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room on the second floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATags36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and mentioning that you “loved our experience at the hotel”. Our hotel is in a great location and accessible to many amenities and attractions. We are sorry to hear that you felt one of our front desk agent was not very accommodating. But we are glad at check-out we were able to redeem ourselves. Hope you come back again and allow us to show you our superior customer care service.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We were married upstairs at Bon Appetite and we decided to come back and stay for our ten year wedding anniversary. We stayed in the honeymoon suite. The room was beautiful with the most amazing view. We ate at Bon appetite, cafe alfresco. Location is great. We walked around Dunedin. This is a beautiful, friendly place to stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stellaandthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Congratulations on celebrating your 10 year wedding anniversary. Thank you for choosing us again for celebrating your big day and allowing us to be a part of your memories. Hope you have many more reasons to celebrate with us. Please come back soon.
Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed here in August for 5 nights. We were on the first floor (which in the USA is called the second floor).

The good...

The hotel is situated at the end of 'Main Street', so is convenient for the shops and restaurants nearby.
The room was clean and bright.
The wi-fi worked in the room, although you had to enter the password every day.
The pool was quiet and very clean.
You can hire a bike from the hotel - either a regular bike, or surrey bike.
The balcony has a table and chairs on it.
The view from the balcony (if you ignore the parking lot below you) is of the marina. The view from the entrance door is to the bay. The bay side, there are a few benches so you can sit and watch the sunset.
There was a fridge in the room.

The not so good.....

Loud air conditioning, and the vent on the outside blows the hot air onto the balcony - would be better if the hot air went out of the roof.
The bathroom window......to stop the bathroom steaming up you have to open the window, that is fine until your realise that other hotel guests walking past can look straight in (the window is head height)!
No safe in-room. There are safety deposit boxes in reception, which are fine - but depending on who was on duty they seemed to have different rules on how you access it. Sometimes they want id, sometimes they don't. Sometimes they watch you take the box out, other times you are left in the back room on your own. However, we did always sign for our box, and nothing went missing.
One of the ladies on reception was quite abrupt with another guest.

We didn't try out the restaurant, as we heard people complaining about the food. We did try out several other places in town for breakfast - Kelly's, Broadway deli (we thought this was a bit pricey), and serendipity cafe - all were very nice.

We would return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peppermintcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you liked the location and enjoyed all the amenities at the hotel. We are sorry the air conditioning was loud and it was an inconvenience for you to access the safe box at the front desk. Thank you for considering us for another stay again. Hope we see you soon.

Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Good hotel, amazing view from my room overlooking the water. I woke up to a beautiful sunrise and stingrays right underneath the deck. The hotel is not overly modern but is comfortable, quaint and clean. Breakfast can be hassle with the options available so be careful what you ask for. The hotel staff are helpful and friendly. Location wise this is great being right on the water. Also nice to jump in the pool after a long day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iClaireAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for mentioning that we are a “Good quality hotel”. Our maintenance and housekeeping staffs work very hard to maintain the property and rooms. Our front desk staffs try their best to help the guest in every way. We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful sunrise from over the deck. Please come visit us again.

Regards,
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We picked this hotel from the internet. Great choice! The room was bright and cheery. All rooms have 2 doors leading outside. One goes out back to a view of the bay; the other leads out front with a view of the Marina. It is less than 6 miles to Clearwater beach. The room had a stocked frig with a freezer, a microwave and 4 cup coffee maker. The items in the frig were for purchase but the prices were cheap - candy bars and cookies were 15 cents to a quarter. The king size bed was comfortable. There was a patio with table and chairs in front of the room. The room had a desk if you have business to take care of and a chair with an ottoman for relaxing. They had DirecTV and many lamps in the room.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgibeachcomber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your feedback. We are glad you thought this was a “Great Choice”. We are happy to hear that you liked your room and all the amenities. Please come visit us again.

Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
0.8 mi away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
293 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 98 in Clearwater
225 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn

Address: 150 Marina Plz, Dunedin, FL 34698
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range: £102 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dunedin, Florida hotel located on Florida's West Coast is a boutique waterfront resort with access to the Gulf of Mexico. Located at Dunedin's Marina Plaza, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn overlooks beautiful St. Joseph's Sound and offers vacationers a friendly port with immediate access to the open Gulf of Mexico. The rooms have either balconies or patios. Each hotel room is comfortably equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Have breakfast (additional charges may apply) for two at Tampa Bay's number one waterfront restaurant, Bon Appetit, located on the premises. Guests can enjoy a complimentary USA Today available in the lobby. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn offers superb banquet services for special occasions, including sunset waterfront weddings. Charter boats are available at the marina for sightseeing and for world famous Gulf of Mexico deep sea fishing. Nearby attractions include Busch Gardens®, beaches, Pinellas Trail, Sponge Docks-Tarpon Springs and the downtown area. Blue Jays spring training baseball fans frequently stay at this Florida Coast hotel for its convenient access to the ballpark. To enjoy the best of the Florida Gulf Coast, reserve a room today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Hotel Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
Dunedin Best Western
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn Dunedin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing