We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just skip it and find a better place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just skip it and find a better place!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I gave it two stars because the place was clean and the room was overall nice plus a great view. The problem that i had with this hotel was customer service. I went over there with my husband looking for three days of relaxation. Well this was not the right place to come. The pool and the gym were both closing at 10, no exception, and the front desk employee refused to offer a late check out even though we had problems with our stay. We were taking a nap at noon when housekeeping came knocking on our door. We told them to come back later, in 30 min. Not even after 10 min, an employee of the hotel came knocking and telling us to hurry, hurry up because "his girls need to go home". Needless to specify that IT WAS 1:00pm. What kind of hotel has employees working until 1 pm??! We had to hurry and leave the room in a rush, otherwise we would not have it cleaned. And except that, i did could not get good rest because of the LOUD FAN! Plus noisy area in the cookoo dawn of the morning and people banging and fixing stuff . Not a good place to relax.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabelle111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are glad you liked our rooms and enjoyed the view .We are sorry to hear that you did not have a relaxing stay with us. We do close the pool and fitness center at 10pm for guest security and safety reasons. We also try and accommodate a late checkout request but on a weekend when we are busy it is very difficult to offer one guest and deny the other guests. We hope you consider us again and give us a chance to provide good customer care service.
Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    270
    99
    47
    36
See reviews for
261
408
44
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I live probably no more than two blocks from this Best Western and needed a place to stay due to a household emergency. (Water pipe broken and no water at the house). I called and explained the situation. Freda who was working the desk gave us a great rate for the night. The rooms are huge and clean. Bathroom is a bit weird in the setup. The toilet is almost like in a cubby hole. Not for the claustrophic. Great view off the back porch of the water. We didn't do the breakfast but the menu did look yummy. I definitely would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad we were only couple of blocks away from your home and you considered staying with us. Hope everything is fine with your home and you have water. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family.
Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We always have a good experience at Yacht Harbor. It is always clean, quiet and while it can be a tad bit pricier than other choices in the area it is always worth it. It has a super location near a marina, park and pier to enjoy the feel of Florida and beautiful sunsets. Lots of activities in beautiful Dunedin downtown which is very close for walking. The rooms are comfortable and fresh looking with a nice pool for guests. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Britton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,
It is always a pleasure to hear back from repeat guests. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope you continue to visit our little downtown and always consider staying with us. We truly appreciate you recommending us to everyone.
Regards,
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Older hotel but has been remodeled nicely. Rooms are Key West style with plantation shutters and nice tile floors. Walking distance to various downtown restaurants and bars. Only stayed one night and enjoyed it but might get a little boring if staying for longer vacation. Fairly close driving distance to Clearwater beach, Honeymoon beach and the Dunedin causeway. Nice views off of front and back balconies. Great price and good central location if you don't mind driving a little bit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank marlene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you taking the time to write the review. We are glad you liked our recent upgrades to the rooms. Dunedin is a very quaint little town and they have amazing restaurants and stores, there is also a biking trail, beaches and golf course. So please come visit us soon,
Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I went to the front desk about toliet backing up. Adam was working and tried to find a plunger to give to me. He asked if I could wait about 10 minutes till shift change and he would come up to fix it. He called my room around 11:15pm and said he could not find plunger and I would have to deal with it till the next day. The following day a housekeeper knocked on my door and just handed me the plunger and I had to use it myself to fix the toliet. Also, I am a diabetic. I went to the lobby because my blood sugar dropped to 24. I was about to pass out and Adam offered no assistance and pointed to the cooler when I told him what was happening and I needed some orange juice. Before I could even take a drink of Orange Juice I was asked to pay $2.18 for it. I believe the employees need some training on how to handle emergencies. I spoke to the lady at the front desk and was told to post my concerns on this site because the manager had favorites and would not do anything if she told him what happened.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are sorry you did not have a pleasant experience with us. We appreciate your comments and will make sure that we address the issues with both our front desk agent and housekeeping staff. Hope you consider staying with us again and allow us to show you our superior customer care service.
Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at the hotel with a wedding party (multiple rooms). The room had two access doors, one to the water and the other to the boat slips. We opened both doors during the afternoon and enjoyed the breeze. The room was extremely spacious (suite) compared to most. Our overall experience was great including the restaurant and bard service. This hotel is walking distance to several locations for day and night life.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alysen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are popular wedding destination and perfect to host weddings and other events. Glad you liked the rooms, enjoyed the restaurants and night life. Hope you come visit us soon.

Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrevieja, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

this hotel has every thing going for it, the staff are great the rooms are great, two big beds and the view from the balcony is only beaten by the view form the rooms door, if you could change it around then it would be a 6 star.

Room Tip: ask for an upper room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derek j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you feel that we have everything going for us and it’s always nice to hear positive feedback about the staff. We try our best to assist the guest in every way we can. We are also happy to hear that you liked out rooms and enjoyed the view .Please visit us soon.

Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
0.8 mi away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
292 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 98 in Clearwater
222 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Palm Court Motel
Palm Court Motel
#1 of 8 in Dunedin
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Address: 150 Marina Plz, Dunedin, FL 34698
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dunedin, Florida hotel located on Florida's West Coast is a boutique waterfront resort with access to the Gulf of Mexico. Located at Dunedin's Marina Plaza, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn overlooks beautiful St. Joseph's Sound and offers vacationers a friendly port with immediate access to the open Gulf of Mexico. The rooms have either balconies or patios. Each hotel room is comfortably equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Have breakfast (additional charges may apply) for two at Tampa Bay's number one waterfront restaurant, Bon Appetit, located on the premises. Guests can enjoy a complimentary USA Today available in the lobby. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn offers superb banquet services for special occasions, including sunset waterfront weddings. Charter boats are available at the marina for sightseeing and for world famous Gulf of Mexico deep sea fishing. Nearby attractions include Busch Gardens®, beaches, Pinellas Trail, Sponge Docks-Tarpon Springs and the downtown area. Blue Jays spring training baseball fans frequently stay at this Florida Coast hotel for its convenient access to the ballpark. To enjoy the best of the Florida Gulf Coast, reserve a room today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Hotel Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
Dunedin Best Western
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn Dunedin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing