We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Reviewed 9 December 2013

this hotel is built on a pier, so that the front door looks over the marina, and the back door opens to a deck overlooking the bay. just a block away from downtown, it's a nice walk to restaurants & shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Virginia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

We might be in the minority here but we feel that others need to know what the configuration of this hotel really is. You need to know what you are getting here in terms of a view when you stay at this hotel. We decided to stay here one night on our way farther south. Thought the marina view sounded great and we had a free night coming from Best Western so this seemed like a perfect fit.
We got to the hotel, got our room and found out it was two queens, not the king we had asked for. We also realized that the ‘marina view’ is beyond the parking lot that is directly in your view from the sitting area on the balcony. On the second floor, you can at least see the marina beyond the lot. I don’t imagine you can see much more than the parking lot from the first floor. You enter the room from the back side of the building that overlooks the sound—a MUCH better water view but you have just a bench to sit on to look out and it’s the walkway to the other rooms. The whole layout is completely backwards for a pretty water view.
My husband went and complained that we didn’t get the king bed we had reserved. He was told that since we were using a voucher for a free night, nothing is guaranteed. He was offered a smaller king room on the first floor. We went back and asked to see that. A woman offered that and another room, neither what we had requested but we went to look at them. After traipsing around, we decided we would just take the two queen room and be done with it. The woman at the desk called and said they had arranged another room on the first floor that should work. We said we were tired of looking around and would just stay in the room we had.
When we had asked about a king bed on the second floor earlier, the woman (she never introduced herself) said that the only kings they had left were suites. It was so ironic because we had been upgraded to a suite when using a free night voucher at a Holiday Inn Express the night before but in this hotel, we were second class citizens. And we are Platinum members of Best Western.
Be sure to recognize the room configuration here so you’re not disappointed. Oh, and no free breakfast here, either. First Best Western we’ve encountered that offered nothing for breakfast unless you want to pay for it.

Room Tip: The second floor is the only way to get somewhat of a view of the marina. But you have to look beyo...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kglen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest,
We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. When guests who stay on a free night Voucher they can request a king or two queen beds. If the hotel has these rooms available we are happy to accommodate the request .Being a Best Western Platinum Rewards member we upgraded you to the deluxe room with two queens. At check in your husband requested to be on the second floor marina and wanted a king bed. We moved guests around to accommodate his request. Then you requested to be in a deluxe king, so we showed you deluxe king first floor pool side. You were still not happy so we moved guests around again and arranged for deluxe king marina side but then you insisted on second floor room and declined the offer. We do not offer free breakfast because we do not own the restaurant on property. But we offer all guests discounted breakfast vouchers to purchase if they are interested in a lovely sit down hot breakfast at Tampa Bay’s number one waterfront restaurant Bon Appetit.
We hope that this explains the situation better and hope that you return to stay with us in the future.
Regards
Aparna Pawar
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This was a lovely hotel with a beautiful view, Each room either had its own balcony or patio area. Very spacious rooms with the feeling of comfort. The restaurant attached was very good. You could either eat breakfast there or walk a short distance into Dunedin and the same applied for dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed here for four days over Thanksgiving and thoroughly enjoyed this motel. Our room was clean and had some character with the vaulted ceiling and the private balcony in the front. Nice decor, kind of a beachy feel to it. The bed was very comfortable, the tv was plenty big, and we had a little mini bar and coffee maker.
Our rate included a nice breakfast in the adjoining restaurant and we could sit and enjoy the view of the bay - very friendly wait staff. There is also an outside bar with live music at night. We could hear it but were not bothered by it.
One of the best things was the location - just a short stroll to Main Street where you have your pick of restaurants.
We did have a problem with the thermostat due to a low battery and the desk sent someone up right away. Very accommodating front desk.
We will definitely stay here on our next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelforfun2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are glad you liked your room and the amenities in them. We are happy to hear that our staff was accommodating and we were able to resolve your problem quickly. We hope you come visit us soon.

Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed at the BW Yacht Harbor Inn over the Thanksgiving Holiday. This was the fourth time we stayed at this property this year. Obviously we really enjoy this hotel as there are other Dunedin FL hotel options. We stay here because we enjoy the close proximity to the Dunedin downtown restaurants, shops and marina. The room decor is light and airy with a real Florida feel. Our room was on the second floor with excellent views of the marina and gulf. On a recent October stay we had commented that the pool was not heated and upon our arrival this time we were quickly made aware that staff had read my Trip Advisor review and the pool heater was turned on just for us! I thanked her and was pleased to know that customer comment were read but to be honest it felt awkward that the comment was made at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank snadgragbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn is located in a beautiful little town called Dunedin. The hotel is located by the town pier and convenient to the wonderful little downtown. I previously lived in Dunedin and found it to be a great place to enjoy whether you are a resident or a visitor. Unique shops, gorgeous beach & many wonderful restaurants & shops. The hotel is updated and supplies all the amenities you could want. The rooms have a 2nd door for guests to enjoy the water on the opposite side of the hotel. It was wonderful to take my coffee out on the bench by the water in the am and to enjoy the water view in the evening before retiring.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ShayAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you were able to enjoy your coffee while sitting on bench by the water. Our hotel is in a great location easy walk to downtown, pier and park. Hope we see you again.

Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stumbled upon the place - and glad we did. I stayed in the car and my husband went in to inquire about a room. He came out laughing and said "They were so nice!"
Had an end room, ground floor, by the pool. Nice, large room. Very clean and incredibly quiet. (AC noise, but we like that hum) We both slept great. Hope to head back that way next year and we will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing about your stay. We are happy to hear you will be coming back next year again. We are glad you liked your room and slept well. We cannot wait to see you again.
Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
0.8 mi away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
293 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 98 in Clearwater
225 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn

Address: 150 Marina Plz, Dunedin, FL 34698
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range: £102 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dunedin, Florida hotel located on Florida's West Coast is a boutique waterfront resort with access to the Gulf of Mexico. Located at Dunedin's Marina Plaza, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn overlooks beautiful St. Joseph's Sound and offers vacationers a friendly port with immediate access to the open Gulf of Mexico. The rooms have either balconies or patios. Each hotel room is comfortably equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Have breakfast (additional charges may apply) for two at Tampa Bay's number one waterfront restaurant, Bon Appetit, located on the premises. Guests can enjoy a complimentary USA Today available in the lobby. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn offers superb banquet services for special occasions, including sunset waterfront weddings. Charter boats are available at the marina for sightseeing and for world famous Gulf of Mexico deep sea fishing. Nearby attractions include Busch Gardens®, beaches, Pinellas Trail, Sponge Docks-Tarpon Springs and the downtown area. Blue Jays spring training baseball fans frequently stay at this Florida Coast hotel for its convenient access to the ballpark. To enjoy the best of the Florida Gulf Coast, reserve a room today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Hotel Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
Dunedin Best Western
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn Dunedin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing