We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn on the bay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Reviewed 28 February 2014

One of my favorite things about staying at this Inn was the breakfast that was included in the hotel fee at the Bon Apetite restaurant. Bon Apetite has a great outside bar and dinner area as well as an inside restaurant with great views of the harbor. The Inn was also close to downtown Dunedin and you could walk to the little boutique shops and restaurants as well as a great ice cream shop. It is a small community with a small town flavor. A bike trail runs through town and along Alternate 19 - bikes can be rented at the Inn as well as a couple of other places in town. We were there to get in some golf and there are many golf courses close by.

Room Tip: Our only complaint about the room was that the clerestory windows kept our room very light all night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you always enjoy your stay with us. We are close to many tourist attractions and downtown. We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy some golf during your stay. We hope you come visit us again.
Regards,
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is a very average hotel, not bad but certainly not great. You have a great view of the parking lot while the beautiful view of the bay is a walk way with no chairs. Why build it that way when could just have easily been reversed????We did have a lovely dinner in the restaurant, very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Close walk to downtown, right on the harbour, good and casual seafood restaurant across the parking lot, good outdoor bar to hang at, great friendly and helpful staff, good room sizes, rooms with fridge & microwave, fantastic internet speeds and a safe area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JaysonC1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing your feedback. We are happy to hear you liked your walk to Dunedin down town and enjoyed some of the restaurants and bars. We are glad our staff was able to help you and you enjoyed all the amenities in your room. Please do visit us again.
Reagrds
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Just left this little gem...great place! Rooms are a little on the small size, but you're really only there to sleep. Front of room overlooks the marina, and at the end of the hotel is a tiki bar with live music in the afternoons. There are two doors in each room. The back door leads out to a sitting area where you overlook more water. Micro and fridge. Bathroom is clean, if tiny. For our needs, very nice. Best of all...pet friendly!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Roanokefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed all the amenities in your room and property. We are a pet friendly hotel and allow dog in certain selected rooms only. We home you come back again.
Regards,
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We spent a relaxing week at this hotel. Enjoyed the location, watching the dolphins while having breakfast in the Bon Appetit restaurant. Hotel room was bright, comfortable and quiet. Staff was pleasant and helpful and downtown Dunedin is a great place to explore. The Pinellas trail offers a great walk or bike ride experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us and our staff was able t assist you. We have a great restaurant on property and the view from back doors onto the intercostals water is amazing, guest have mentioned that they have seen dolphins, manatees , exotic birds from the walkway . We hope you come visit us again.
Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The value just was not there. There is a Holiday Inn right down the road which was much nicer and cost considerably less. The rooms were not that nice and the service was just not great. One example of the poor service was that the Groom at a wedding I was in town for had lost his breakfast tickets. With all the logistics and stress from a wedding I was sure that the front desk would have been happy to give him another one. I was shocked to find out that they refused and made him pay full price. The hotel made a lot of money off his many guest but just wanted more money I guess... This kind of narrow minded business practices has cost them my future business.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Clayton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate your business and we hope you give us a chance to explain ourselves. Best Western Yacht Harbor Inn Hotel and Bon Appetite Restaurant on property are under different ownership. All our in-house guest can purchase discounted breakfast vouchers for a lovely sit down hot breakfast .These vouchers are to be treated as cash, if you lose them the hotel is not responsible for paying for the guest‘s breakfast. It is unfortunate that the guest lost his voucher however we can’t replace it.


Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We really loved this place. I was hoping to give it a high score. And I would have ....until check out. We had the deluxe room which was spacious and clean. The location was perfect for wandering around the adorable town of Dunedin. I had booked this hotel WAY in advance and had a nice chat with the person at the desk who took my reservation. We chose this place because we needed a pet friendly hotel. The person who took my reservation gave me a price and a confirmation number and said that there were only pool view rooms at the time.. but I should keep calling and see if a gulf side room became available. To make a long story short... we did have a gulf room, we were charged too much and then on top of it all we were charged an extra $100 for having a pet! When i called the manager to say we were overcharged.. she did indeed adjust the nightly rate to what we had been promised.. but would not remove the pet charge..saying that it states on the WEBSITE ABOUT THE CHARGE.. Well what if I never saw the website. I think they should have told me this at the time of my reservation.. and if not.. she should have removed the charge. I really felt we were being penalized for the fact that the agent goofed up our reservation by not documenting the fact that we had a pet.. when we clearly discussed it when I called to reserve a room. My suggestion... get the reservation in WRITING!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jtbldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your feedback. We are glad you liked our room and the location of the hotel. We are a pet friendly hotel and charge $20 per night for the pet, maximum of $100 per week. The rooms on the second floor marina side are more expensive than the first floor room. As per your request we moved you to the bayside second floor. Since you were upset about the upgrade charge we waived it off but we were unable to take off the pet charge too. We apologize that the agent who helped you make the reservation did not go over all the pet policies and charges. But we do make sure we send a confirmation email with the rate each time a reservation is made on property. We hope you consider coming back and we will be happy to offer you a discounted rate for your next stay.
Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
0.8 mi away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
301 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 98 in Clearwater
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,457 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,285 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Island Cay Hotel - Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn

Address: 150 Marina Plz, Dunedin, FL 34698-5703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range: £102 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dunedin, Florida hotel located on Florida's West Coast is a boutique waterfront resort with access to the Gulf of Mexico. Located at Dunedin's Marina Plaza, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn overlooks beautiful St. Joseph's Sound and offers vacationers a friendly port with immediate access to the open Gulf of Mexico. The rooms have either balconies or patios. Each hotel room is comfortably equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Have breakfast (additional charges may apply) for two at Tampa Bay's number one waterfront restaurant, Bon Appetit, located on the premises. Guests can enjoy a complimentary USA Today available in the lobby. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn offers superb banquet services for special occasions, including sunset waterfront weddings. Charter boats are available at the marina for sightseeing and for world famous Gulf of Mexico deep sea fishing. Nearby attractions include Busch Gardens®, beaches, Pinellas Trail, Sponge Docks-Tarpon Springs and the downtown area. Blue Jays spring training baseball fans frequently stay at this Florida Coast hotel for its convenient access to the ballpark. To enjoy the best of the Florida Gulf Coast, reserve a room today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Hotel Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
Dunedin Best Western
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn Dunedin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing