We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Location on Tampa Bay at the Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The Best Western Plus Yacht and Harbor Inn located in Dunedin, Florida, is a great place to stay. It is located on the harbor on Tampa Bay. The hotel is decorated in beach/sea style using bright colors. Right next to the hotel, on the bay, is a great restaurant/bar with outside and inside seating. Great food. Also, just steps away is the town of Dunedin with all its restaurants, bars, and shops (lots of art).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vacation823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your feedback. We are glad you liked your rooms, enjoyed the restaurant on property and downtown. We hope you come visit us again.
Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel is delightful; the location is perfect right on the water, the rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated and the rates are comparable if not better to other hotels in the area. We stayed here in December between Christmas and New Year and the rates were very reasonable. The rooms are huge and the décor is lovely, a lot of attention to detail and all come equipped with a fridge, coffee maker and sink area. The location is right on the water which is just beautiful and you are in easy walking distance to the lovely little town of Dunedin and very close driving distance to Clearwater.

We did not have a reservation but were greeted warmly and made very welcome. The manager was on duty when we checked in and she was professional, organized and friendly.

I would highly recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area. This is a book with confidence hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the water are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 27cadetmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing about your stay. We always look forward to hearing back from our repeat guest. We are glad you loved your room and all the upgrades we done to them. We appreciate you recommending us to all your friends and for stating “book with confidence”. We hope you visit us soon.
Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have stayed here in the past. The rooms are very clean and fresh. The view is on the back side of the building. There is a restaurant/bar attached that is good. The hotel is very close to downtown Dunedin...just a short fun walk to many shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hudson_WI_Taffysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

One of my favorite things about staying at this Inn was the breakfast that was included in the hotel fee at the Bon Apetite restaurant. Bon Apetite has a great outside bar and dinner area as well as an inside restaurant with great views of the harbor. The Inn was also close to downtown Dunedin and you could walk to the little boutique shops and restaurants as well as a great ice cream shop. It is a small community with a small town flavor. A bike trail runs through town and along Alternate 19 - bikes can be rented at the Inn as well as a couple of other places in town. We were there to get in some golf and there are many golf courses close by.

Room Tip: Our only complaint about the room was that the clerestory windows kept our room very light all night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you always enjoy your stay with us. We are close to many tourist attractions and downtown. We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy some golf during your stay. We hope you come visit us again.
Regards,
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is a very average hotel, not bad but certainly not great. You have a great view of the parking lot while the beautiful view of the bay is a walk way with no chairs. Why build it that way when could just have easily been reversed????We did have a lovely dinner in the restaurant, very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Close walk to downtown, right on the harbour, good and casual seafood restaurant across the parking lot, good outdoor bar to hang at, great friendly and helpful staff, good room sizes, rooms with fridge & microwave, fantastic internet speeds and a safe area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JaysonC1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing your feedback. We are happy to hear you liked your walk to Dunedin down town and enjoyed some of the restaurants and bars. We are glad our staff was able to help you and you enjoyed all the amenities in your room. Please do visit us again.
Reagrds
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Just left this little gem...great place! Rooms are a little on the small size, but you're really only there to sleep. Front of room overlooks the marina, and at the end of the hotel is a tiki bar with live music in the afternoons. There are two doors in each room. The back door leads out to a sitting area where you overlook more water. Micro and fridge. Bathroom is clean, if tiny. For our needs, very nice. Best of all...pet friendly!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Roanokefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed all the amenities in your room and property. We are a pet friendly hotel and allow dog in certain selected rooms only. We home you come back again.
Regards,
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
0.8 mi away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
304 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 98 in Clearwater
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,461 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 98 in Clearwater
1,294 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Island Cay Hotel - Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn

Address: 150 Marina Plz, Dunedin, FL 34698-5703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range: £100 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dunedin, Florida hotel located on Florida's West Coast is a boutique waterfront resort with access to the Gulf of Mexico. Located at Dunedin's Marina Plaza, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn overlooks beautiful St. Joseph's Sound and offers vacationers a friendly port with immediate access to the open Gulf of Mexico. The rooms have either balconies or patios. Each hotel room is comfortably equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Have breakfast (additional charges may apply) for two at Tampa Bay's number one waterfront restaurant, Bon Appetit, located on the premises. Guests can enjoy a complimentary USA Today available in the lobby. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn offers superb banquet services for special occasions, including sunset waterfront weddings. Charter boats are available at the marina for sightseeing and for world famous Gulf of Mexico deep sea fishing. Nearby attractions include Busch Gardens®, beaches, Pinellas Trail, Sponge Docks-Tarpon Springs and the downtown area. Blue Jays spring training baseball fans frequently stay at this Florida Coast hotel for its convenient access to the ballpark. To enjoy the best of the Florida Gulf Coast, reserve a room today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Hotel Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
Dunedin Best Western
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn Dunedin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing