We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short 'honeymoon break'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
South Lanarkshire
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short 'honeymoon break'”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We came to Florida (Orlando) to get married. After our wedding at Paradise Cove we thought it would be nice to go to Honeymoon Island. We booked this hotel in advance prior to our journey. Hotel is in a great location. Lovely views from hotel and surrounding area. We went a walk through Dunedin at night, such a charming little place with plenty of restaurants etc. We decided to have our dinner at the hotel restaurant, great service and food was to a good standard. We decided to stay here due to the location, we spent most of our time at Honeymoon Island which we just loved. The beach was very peaceful, clean and had the an amazing sunset at night :) Had a good nights sleep in the hotel, although a little noise in the morning with cars etc being parked straight outside room (we were on first floor) Room was to a good standard, clean and very holiday like with bright colours. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaPaterson1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Congratulation on your wedding. We are so glad you considered our hotel for your honeymoon. We are located right on the water and walking distance to Dunedin downtown and Honeymoon Island. Glad you had a relaxing time at the beach, enjoyed the sunset, great food at the restaurant and a good night sleep. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    270
    99
    47
    36
See reviews for
261
408
44
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great motel, fair prices, very nicely remodeled rooms, view of water, and excellent staff. The motel has its own restaurant and there are many restaurants with in walking distance. I can not think of any issue with the room or motel. There is a fishing pier and boat docks you can walk on. Its a cool place !!

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor on the the area out in the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick6973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thought our staff was “excellent”. The fishing pier and dock is right across the property which makes this location very appealing to many guests who own boat. We are also an easy walk to downtown which host many great restaurants and bars. We hope you consider staying with us again.

Regards,
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Really enjoyed our stay, great location, loved the room design, could walk all over town, right on the marina, would have preferred a king sized bed, but other than that a very good stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Loved the waterside views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwest2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here over Easter weekend with our little Boston Terrier Mix. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating to our pet. The hotel was also quiet and in a beautiful area by the harbor. Beautiful views! Right on the water. The room was spacious and very clean. Our dog enjoyed having space to walk around the room and having enough room outside to do his "duties". There wasn't much space around the hotel itself to walk our dog but the hotel was located right by a walking path/park and various neighborhoods. Very nice hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are a pet friendly hotel and neighborhood .We are glad your little one was able to walk around the area and enjoyed himself. We are also happy you to receive positive feedback about our staff. Please come stay with us again.
Regards,
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Clean, well-equipped room with comfortable beds. Gorgeous view of the water, which is just outside your room. Pelicans and egrets and cormorants flying and swimming by. First class breakfast included with the price of the room. What is there not to like?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you writing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed bird watching, a hot sit down breakfast at waterfront restaurant and liked the amenities in the room. Please come visit us again.
Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very nice hotel, clean, great location. Loved that it was right on the water. Close to everything, restaurants, shops.
One small problem was the parking some nights. With the restaurant right there and combined parking for the restaurant and the hotel, some nights there was a problem finding a spot. But the staff were very helpfull and would find a spot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne888555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I absolutely loved staying at this hotel! The town of Dunedin is quite charming and it is close to: Honeymoon Island/Caladesi island, Clearwater beach, and tarpon springs. Our room was on the second floor and I loved the ceilings with the big wooden blinds. It was also very pretty when walking out our main door and being right there on the ocean. I have seen this hotel on postcards, and it is worthy of it. We never used the pool so I can't comment on that. We also got this hotel at a very great price! The only negative comment I had about our experience is that the restaurant it is connected to is quite busy, probably because of how great the food is, but it also makes for quite the interesting parking situation at dinner time on a weekend night. The staff were very accommodating and gave hotel guests the better parking spaces.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vin2pen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We are in a great location so it makes it easy to have access to a lot of great neighborhoods. We apologize for the busy parking situation but you are correct we have Tampa Bay number one waterfront restaurant on property which also brings in a lot of guests. We are glad our staff was able to assist you and thank you for stating we are “worthy” of being on a postcard. We hope to see you again.
Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
0.8 mi away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
292 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 98 in Clearwater
222 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Palm Court Motel
Palm Court Motel
#1 of 8 in Dunedin
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Address: 150 Marina Plz, Dunedin, FL 34698
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dunedin, Florida hotel located on Florida's West Coast is a boutique waterfront resort with access to the Gulf of Mexico. Located at Dunedin's Marina Plaza, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn overlooks beautiful St. Joseph's Sound and offers vacationers a friendly port with immediate access to the open Gulf of Mexico. The rooms have either balconies or patios. Each hotel room is comfortably equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Have breakfast (additional charges may apply) for two at Tampa Bay's number one waterfront restaurant, Bon Appetit, located on the premises. Guests can enjoy a complimentary USA Today available in the lobby. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn offers superb banquet services for special occasions, including sunset waterfront weddings. Charter boats are available at the marina for sightseeing and for world famous Gulf of Mexico deep sea fishing. Nearby attractions include Busch Gardens®, beaches, Pinellas Trail, Sponge Docks-Tarpon Springs and the downtown area. Blue Jays spring training baseball fans frequently stay at this Florida Coast hotel for its convenient access to the ballpark. To enjoy the best of the Florida Gulf Coast, reserve a room today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Hotel Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
Dunedin Best Western
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn Dunedin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing