We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great romantic get a way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great romantic get a way”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Hotel is right on the water. We stayed on the bottom floor overlooking the Marina and parking with a porch, but discovered that we had a back door that opened to a covered veranda overlooking the Sound! We walked to dinner, listened to the entertainers at the restaurant, enjoyed taking the Trolley, and shopping in the boutique shops. Small quaint town. Loved it. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the view from the room, the music at our restaurant on property and were able to walk down and get some good dinner in downtown. We look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    263
    97
    45
    34
See reviews for
259
402
42
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great location with Tile floors and spacious rooms. Nice get away with easy walking to local shops. Charging ports for electric cars. Could use more room for parking . Parking lot not large enough to pull ANY type of trailer into to park. . The price is a little higher than should be. I highly recommend this location if you have something planned nearby to do.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write your feedback. We share parking space with the restaurant on property. We get very busy both at the hotel and restaurant especially on the weekends hence we do not allow trailers and boats on the property. Harbor Master is right across the property where guests can purchase boat slips and there are public parking spaces outside the property to park your trailer. Thank you for recommending us.

Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Comfortable, clean and right on the water. A short walk to lots of restaurants. Parking lot entrance, and a rear door to the bay. Better to take a walk to breakfast than the credit coupon which is available from the front desk.

Room Tip: First floor gives easy access for luggage, and waterside access to a nice promenade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

overall very good great location close to beautiful downtown Dunedin walking distance only complaint beds were rather uncomfortable local restaurants were good staff helpful pool area a little rundown

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We've never been to Dunedin before and so glad we spent a couple of days enjoying the quaint town and beautiful parks and beaches. The Best Western was a complete surprise……Clean, Friendly Staff, on the water and within walking of the town full of restaurant choices. Loved Dunedin and the Best Western. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaynebond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear that we were a pleasant surprise. We appreciate your positive feed back about our clean rooms, friendly staff and our location.We look forward to your next visit.

Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Recently stayed In Dunedin at the Best Western, Yacht Harbor Inn. Beautiful, scenic, comfortable accomadations in close proximity to downtown Dunedin, one of my favorite little towns to take an evening stroll through, shop, or eat in one of their lovely little restaurants. A wonderful, relaxing experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write the review. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful and relaxing stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a great hotel within walking distance to downtown Dunedin. The rooms are large and well kept with a wet bar. They have bikes to rent and we rode to Honeymoon Island. The staff was helpful and friendly. In Dunedin, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank HappyNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
0.8 mi away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
290 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 98 in Clearwater
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,366 reviews
3.1 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
2.0 mi away
Palm Court Motel
Palm Court Motel
#1 of 8 in Dunedin
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Address: 150 Marina Plz, Dunedin, FL 34698
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dunedin, Florida hotel located on Florida's West Coast is a boutique waterfront resort with access to the Gulf of Mexico. Located at Dunedin's Marina Plaza, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn overlooks beautiful St. Joseph's Sound and offers vacationers a friendly port with immediate access to the open Gulf of Mexico. The rooms have either balconies or patios. Each hotel room is comfortably equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Have breakfast (additional charges may apply) for two at Tampa Bay's number one waterfront restaurant, Bon Appetit, located on the premises. Guests can enjoy a complimentary USA Today available in the lobby. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn offers superb banquet services for special occasions, including sunset waterfront weddings. Charter boats are available at the marina for sightseeing and for world famous Gulf of Mexico deep sea fishing. Nearby attractions include Busch Gardens®, beaches, Pinellas Trail, Sponge Docks-Tarpon Springs and the downtown area. Blue Jays spring training baseball fans frequently stay at this Florida Coast hotel for its convenient access to the ballpark. To enjoy the best of the Florida Gulf Coast, reserve a room today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Hotel Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
Dunedin Best Western
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn Dunedin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing