We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is located within a block of downtown Dunedin restaurants and directly on the gulf. Rooms have either balconies or a common walkway that faces the gulf. The rooms are somewhat dated; however, the rooms are clean and have been maintained over the years. The rooms are large. Bob Appetite Restaurant is located immediately next to the hotel and good meals and excellent views, especially at the outdoor bar or formal restaurant at sunset. I would definitely come here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review we really appreciate it. The restaurant has a great view and excellent food. Glad you were able to enjoy yourself at the outdoor bar and see a spectacular sunset. The hotel was built in the sixties. But we have recently updated all the rooms with new granite counter tops, new bedding, microwaves, mini fridges and flat screen TV’s. We look forward to accommodating you next time you’re in Dunedin.
Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel in August 2014 with a one year old baby and our 70 pound dog (hotel and surrounding area is very pet-friendly; plus, you can't beat the pet fee at only $20). The hotel is literally right on the water, lots of great local seafood restaurants around, and Honeymoon Island State Park, which includes a dog-friendly beach, is only about 10 min away. Staff was great, the restaurant (and free breakfast) was extremely high quality. The room was very clean, especially for a "pet-friendly" room, and the staff was very helpful. The only complaint was lack of air circulation in the room, even when the doors were open and the AC was chugging. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lunacy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your feedback. Dunedin takes pride in being very pet friendly town, many restaurants including the beach allows pets. Thanks for mentioning about our staff and clean rooms. We apologize if the AC Unit was not efficient. We have new thermostats on the wall to regulate the temperature. We hope you come visit us again.

Regards
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The rooms are nice however the open windows with no way to block out light at night makes it REALLY difficult to sleep. Nice staff, good food at the restaurant cute pool. We're just really tired from lack of sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Awesome clean, beautiful, excellent place with very friendly staff and the Bon Appetite Restaurant great views with great prices :0) 100 on 0-100 scale. Would go again in a minute would love to live there!

Room Tip: All are nice with Marina view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarinaS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food at the restaurant on property Bon Appetite. It is one of Tampa bay’s premier water front restaurant. We are glad our staff was able to assist you and that you liked our rooms .We hope you do come back again soon.

Reagrds
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great place for the money! Location is close to several beaches and other attractions! Honeymoon Island State Park is close with a ferry to Caladesi Island and beach. There is also a pet friendly beach on Honeymoon island which is nice for pet owners. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review, Dunedin is a very pet friendly area, as is our hotel. The nearby Honeymoon and Caladesi Islands are amazing. In 2008 Caladesi was voted #1 beach in America by Dr. Beach. We look forward to your next stay.

Regards,
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very pleasantly surprised with the accomodation. Very clean and quiet. Would have planned an extra day if known how nice it was. We stayed for a wedding we attended nearby. The room was large with micro, mini fridge. On Marina waterfront.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review, our housekeeping staff works really hard and will be happy to know you were pleased. Although you didn’t plan an extra day here there is always next time. We have staff on property 24/7, don’t hesitate to call and make a new reservation. Dunedin is a great wedding destination with Honeymoon Island and Caladesi islands at so close proximity. We look forward to your next stay.
Regards,
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here and is still the same great place. I will say that the staff has always been very nice & friendly to us. The AC worked great in our room. The pool is clean & the front desk always have fresh pool towels to use. The breakfast that the hotel offers for the restaurant on the property was okay for the $7.00 paid for the voucher but we only ate their once. The location is very convenient to the area. I'm not sure why people complain about this hotel. We think it's great & will return!

Room Tip: Both times we have been on the lower level & even though the view is the parking lot, you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mcallisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words about our property and staff. We are so happy to hear that enjoyed the breakfast and pool. Downtown Dunedin being so close makes it so convenient for our guest. Downtown provides great restaurants, nightlife and local events. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Aparna Pawar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
0.8 mi away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
307 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#45 of 98 in Clearwater
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,487 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Island Cay Hotel - Clearwater Beach
3.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn

Address: 150 Marina Plz, Dunedin, FL 34698-5703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range: £111 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dunedin, Florida hotel located on Florida's West Coast is a boutique waterfront resort with access to the Gulf of Mexico. Located at Dunedin's Marina Plaza, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn overlooks beautiful St. Joseph's Sound and offers vacationers a friendly port with immediate access to the open Gulf of Mexico. The rooms have either balconies or patios. Each hotel room is comfortably equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Have breakfast (additional charges may apply) for two at Tampa Bay's number one waterfront restaurant, Bon Appetit, located on the premises. Guests can enjoy a complimentary USA Today available in the lobby. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn offers superb banquet services for special occasions, including sunset waterfront weddings. Charter boats are available at the marina for sightseeing and for world famous Gulf of Mexico deep sea fishing. Nearby attractions include Busch Gardens®, beaches, Pinellas Trail, Sponge Docks-Tarpon Springs and the downtown area. Blue Jays spring training baseball fans frequently stay at this Florida Coast hotel for its convenient access to the ballpark. To enjoy the best of the Florida Gulf Coast, reserve a room today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Hotel Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
Dunedin Best Western
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn Dunedin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing