We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location. Location. Location”

Rainbow River Kayak Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$32.00*
and up
Self-Guided Kayak Trip on Rainbow River
Ranked #3 of 11 Tours in Dunnellon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have kayaks for rent and provide shuttle transportation to and from the beautiful Rainbow River. Come experience the 72 degree refreshing crystal clear water of the Rainbow and take a paddle trip for yourself in one of our many kayaks for your next adventure.
1 review
“Location. Location. Location”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect location for a kayak trip up the Rainbow River. Plenty of tubes and kayaks. Good prices too! $10 less than another local kayak rental place which isn't even on the river!

Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    7
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Experience and Friendly People”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Although we have lived in Florida for many years, this was our first trip down Rainbow River. Called Rainbow River Kayak Adventures and booked out trip. Joel was very helpful and told us what to expect. We arrived and Joel and his crew were waiting for us. They took us right to the "put in" and off we went. Gave us some advice on how to get the most from out trip, which we followed and had a great time. Highly recommend this group. Great Experience!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sid09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The entire experience was just fantastic. The employees were just wonderful with our group. I loved that they picked us up and brought us back to our cars. They worked with our group and the price was right. The Rainbow River was just beautiful. Thank you again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooper City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience Great People”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had such a great experience using this company. The staff was excellent and bent over backwards to do everything for our group of 8. We rented (4) 2person kayaks and had them drop us at the Rainbow River State Park.

(Be Aware if you do that, you have to haul the VERY HEAVY (60 -80 lbs) Kayaks,down the stairs, around a corner, down the hill, around another corner and out to the launch site. This is NOT AN EASY Thing) but our group was up to the task with only a little whining.

The trip is then about 3 and a half hours of paddling. If you do this trip you have to paddle. If you get dropped at the KP hole you can kind of goof around and not paddle too hard. Be on the look out for the rope swings. There are about 5 of them spaced along the left hand side of the river, jump in at your own risk.

I would recommend this company to anyone and everyone as the kayaks are new, the drop off and pick up was flawless and the people were great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sflgatormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Day on the River”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My family loves to kayak and this experience was top notch. The transfers were quick, the equipment was excellent, and the river was spectacular. We are definitely going back and will surely use Rainbow River Kayak Adventures. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank joecephius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainbow River Kayak Adventures also viewed

Dunnellon, Central Florida
 

Been to Rainbow River Kayak Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing