We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place”
Review of Dinner Bell Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dinner Bell Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dunnellon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A wonderful place”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We were in a bind and needed a place to stay.as the first motel was grosse and had mold we decided to try this one we were pleasantly surprised.they had several plases we could walk to eat .you can walk to the river and it was sparkley clean thank you dinner bell for saving this trip.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nativetoflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    26
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
19
21
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Stayed there one night in Feb. and we would not stay again. The room was old and dated and appeared dirty. The air conditioner filter looked as if it was never cleaned. The bathroom looked dirty with what appeared to be mold. The bed linens were old and worn. The carpet was worn and the room smelled musty. We burned a candle to try to mask the odor. We went to breakfast in the morning only to return to find that there was a person in our room starting to clean (although I don't know what they clean). The only reason we stayed there is that we were kayaking the Rainbow River and you could not ask for a better location. You could walk to the put-in in less than 5 minutes. If you can look past the old musty rooms and want to paddle the Rainbow River then - go for it; otherwise find another place.

Room Tip: Find a different place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTLYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Street Mich.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Been going there for 10 yrs and have already made our reservations for a week in Feb. of 2012. NEED I say more. The place is great and the staff are the very friendly. Their location is close to the boat ramp and a lot of very good restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Street Mich.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We have stayed at the DinnerBell for 10 yrs. straight and found the rooms clean and the staff very friendly. Close to a lot of very nice golf courses and very good restaurants. The rates are very reasonable. Will be staying there in Feb. of 2012.

Helpful?
3 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

The motel is right next to the Dunnellon boat ramp where I unfortunately locked my keys in my truck right after pulling my old boat out of the water after a great day on the Rainbow River. I walked into the office asking for a coat hanger to try to unlock my truck door. The office manager promptly gave me one, but to no avail, I could not get into my truck. I came back to the motel to use the phone book to find a locksmith. No locksmith would answer their phone after business hours. It was getting late and I was stranded out of town, with no money (my wallet was locked in the truck). While working to get into my truck, the motel manager came to my vehicle and told me a wrecker will be there in 5 min and will open my door. This man, after I left the motel office, worked to find someone who could help me for little cost. He went out of his way to make sure a perfect stranger was taken care of. If this is even close to how he treats his guests, you should be well taken care of at this motel. If I am ever in the area, I will surely repay his help with a visit to the motel, and another day on the river!

Helpful?
4 Thank md0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2010

we got 7 channels on the TV - every time we went out the remote wouldn't turn the TV on - I can deal with any thing that comes my way but this place was the worst - there was cigarette burns every where - on the toilet, on the tub, on the sink - you name it and you will find the burns - I'm not talking one burn mark on something - I talking about 15 to 20 marks - I'm a smoker and I wouldn't think of doing something like that and if I own something like this - I would charge the offenders for it and repair it. - we did not use the restaurant but I rated it so I could tell others about this motel

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cuteone1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Street Mich.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2010

We have stayed at the Dinner Bell Motel for the last 6 years while down in Dunnellon on golf outtings. We found the motel staff very friendly and the rooms clean. NEVER had any problems with either. It is close to all the local golf courses and their rates are reasonable. We will be staying there again this year.

George Kirby
North Street
Mich

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunnellon
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
12.4 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
259 reviews
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
635 reviews
13.1 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinner Bell Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinner Bell Motel

Property: Dinner Bell Motel
Address: 12094 S Williams St, Dunnellon, FL 34432-6021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Dunnellon
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dunnellon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dinner Bell Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Dinner Bell Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dinner Bell Motel Dunnellon, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing