We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dinner Bell Motel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs(Dunnellon)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Crystal River)
US$70
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Bay Lodge(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Crystal River Resort(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A1 Value Inn(Hernando)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
21
30
21
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
30
21
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat ramprestaurant next doorrainbow riverplace to stayair conditionersafe neighborhoodno worriesnothing fancyconvenient locationfree washer dryerrefrigerator and microwavecity hallbed was comfortableliquor storefull sizewithin walking distancethe staff was friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

While I paid a very affordable rate of $64 for the room, it included no amenities. No coffee maker in room and the Dinner Bell Motel does not offer a continental breakfast. There is a restaurant on property and the nearby Front Porch Restaurant has a nice breakfast menu. Room was dated but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WayneD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This motel is where I stay when I come to Dunnellon to stay with family. I would say it's probably the best one Dunnellon has. Rooms are dated and old but they are clean and that's what matters to me. I wish they had coffee makers in the room but front desk staff made us some as soon as we asked.

Room Tip: If you are a WIFI user request a room closer to lobby.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Ok folks, for $64 bucks a night what can you expect? In this case you get great country folk, clean rooms (dated), and great location to all that you might need in Dunnellon. We stayed right next to the office so the internet was just fine. The farther away from the office you stay the worse the wireless connection. The only thing that was a little scary was the after hours check in. The "crack door" that you have to do your transaction through is just a little sketchy but no worries, it's all legit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana2760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed in Dunnellon FL for the night at the Dinner Bell Motel. Rooms were clean and the best part is the restaurant you can walk to. Parts of Dunnellon are very historic. Small town charm and not to far from Rainbow Springs. Staff was really nice and helpful. They do have smoking and non smoking rooms and being a smoker we were glad to see that. Rooms are really clean.

Room Tip: Any room is a good choice
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cemeterror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

When I saw the pricing for the rooms, I knew the Dinner Bell would fit my budget, but I worried about the facilities themselves, with such great pricing. I was pleasantly surprised to meet the very kind and friendly staff, and to stay in a room that, while dated and a little worn, was incredibly clean and taken care of. My only compliant would be that the Wi Fi in my room was incredibly weak to the point of not working. Otherwise the Dinner Bell was great and if you just need a place to rest your head while visiting the area, it would be the ideal place for anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews