We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unexpectedly awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ebro Motel

Ebro Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ebro Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ebro
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unexpectedly awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

a little slice of heaven!! my husband and I were travelling to FL on our motorcycle and were caught in a downpour! dripping wet with no luggage, nothing!! the people at this place were beyond kind! drying our clothes and feeding us the best potpies ever! saved the whole trip! the room was very clean and the staff treated us like family!! highly recommend this motel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barb h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    9
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
5
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

On a scooter ride across country and stayed here on my way down to the Keys. The check in lady was very hospitable, Southern hospitality at it's finest. The bed was comfortable, place was clean and quiet. If you are visiting the Panama City area this is the place to stay for way less then half the price. It is about 16 miles to Panama city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank binh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Great little motel ! Clean room and wonderful staff. This was a great place to stay after a long day of riding my bicycle on my trip from the west coast to to the east coast. The kindness and service of the staff here was unmatched by many bigger more well know motels/hotels during my trip.My stay here was a night well spent.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chriscourageous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I was part of a cross country bicycle tour and my partner and I needed a place to stay at. We found the Ebro Motel and were greeted by the utmost in courtesy! The General Manager was very friendly about getting us setup and inquiring about why we were riding across the country.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seacrest Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

What a great place to stay. .very friendly management and very clean rooms..new carpets..fridge and microwave..would recommend to have fri
ends stay here..water pressure when down because of historic ra
Il fall and they offered to give me the night free..the water pressure was just fine..how great is that..looking out for their customers first..bill

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocklawaha, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I travel throughout Florida motorcycling and this is the kind of place I look for. State Route 20 is my most frequent route when heading west through Florida, and I've often stopped at the neighboring gas station, and thought I should plan a trip with an overnight at Ebro Motel.

I was heading to New Orleans for a business meeting and decided Ebro is halfway and this would be my chance. We didn't call ahead, but pulled in late in the afternoon and Diane gave us a room by the parking lot so we could easily unload our bikes. The room looked recently refurbished with some nice furniture and artwork. The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed sitting out on the sidewalk in the evening.

I saw there was an internet connection but calling Diane for the password, she said it doesn't work well, and instead gave us a Verizon MiFi box to take to the room. I checked my messages and found out my meeting had been cancelled, so we stayed late the next morning and decided to head home. The meeting has been rescheduled so I'll be heading to Ebro again this weekend!

Unfortunately the Ebro Café has been out of business for a couple years, and the only other food "in town" is Subway in the gas station. There is a charcoal grill out by the pool if you wanted to cook your meal. (I laughed at the pool, it's filled in and grassed over, but still has the "4 ft no diving" markers.)

Room Tip: We liked the parking lot side facing SR 20, a lot of trucks like to toot their horn, but at night th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baker, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very friendly staff, trucker friendly, lots of parking. They were helpful to me during a stressful business trip to purchase new trucks for my company and let me park a trailer on their property while I was conducting business.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ebro
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Ponce De Leon Motel
#1 of 1 in Ponce de Leon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
#2 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
The Pearl
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebro Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebro Motel

Property: Ebro Motel
Address: 5312 Captain Fritz Rd, Ebro, FL 32437
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Ebro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ebro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ebro Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ebro Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing