We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look for another hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edgewater
Certificate of Excellence
Pottstown, United States
1 review
“Look for another hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

The room smelled horrible and the toilet would not flush even after they said they fixed it. The sink would not drain out. Onnly the shower worked. We were afraid to eat there it looked so dirty and smelled bad.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stanley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    55
    15
    8
    6
See reviews for
68
58
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Front office staff needs to be better understood their customers. We checked in and found room is nicely sized, Linen felt fresh, Breakfast was good The Indian man and white lady are very pleasant and nice (Thanks to you both). Now front desk, I called to complain about loud music at 10:30 pm was told by the lady who checked me in that they are allowed until 11:00pm. Called again at 11:15pm only to be told that I should have called earlier and now she will do something about it. At 11:30 pm I called again only to be toldin an unpleasant tone I must wait because she was alone here, so I asked her just a telephone to remind the room next door to shut the music, only to tell me she was too busy. Not a very nice stay at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 386-427-7101.


Sincerely,

J J Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We have stayed here several times. We will probable stay there 3 or 4 times a year. Always very clean, excellent service and nice rooms. The breakfast is always well presented and fresh. Lots of shopping very near, such as groceries, book store, gas stations, and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank C7194KQjamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-427-7101.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

J J Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Traveling for a funeral is not an experience I enjoy and the added pressure of many family members under the same roof can be equally stressful. The stay at Best Western was truly a nice break away from reality. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-427-7101.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

J J Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edgewater, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

A pleasant stay at a pleasant hotel. Presents well as you enter with sufficient amenities. Clean, appealing, friendly, good location, reasonable price but perhaps a little overpriced. Would stay again and would reccommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Sandy C,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-427-7101.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

J J Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here while looking for a home in the area (relocating to Florida). The staff was always pleasant and helpful. We arrived late - due to plane delays and were tired. The front desk woman got us checked in and recommended a place to eat that stays open late.
Our room was always clean. Didn't care for the pillows so much. The location was perfect for us as the realtor we worked with was right down the street.
The breakfasts were okay - fairly typical, though we did get tired of them after a week and got some fruit and other food to keep in our room. Though the breakfast room was closed after 9:30 am it was open most of the time to be able to go in and get utensils. One funny thing - the refrigerator did not have a freezer or we would have gotten some frozen meals to heat up in the microwave.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertMagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-427-7101.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

J J Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is our third stay at the Edgewater, Best Western. Mr. Patel and his entire staff are helpful and attentive. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The beds are so comfortable we are considering purchasing one for home!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deb01Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-427-7101.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

J J Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewater
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
3.7 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2
Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2
#7 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
12.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
4.5 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn
Address: 1730 S Ridgewood Ave, Edgewater, FL 32132-3614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Edgewater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing