We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ellenton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Spent only one night at Hampton Inn Ellenton and it is very similar to other Hampton Inn hotels. Nice staff with fast checkin and checkout. Comfortable and clean room, really closet to Premium Outlet Ellenton and close to the highways to the other cities.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank FlaviaRuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Flavia Ruiz,

Thank you for your review. I am glad your check in and out experience was fast, you room was clean as well as comfortable and that we lived up to the Hampton name. I am glad you were able to enjoy our proximity to the Ellenton Premium Outlets and Interstate 75 as well. I hope we have another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a good hotel for those doing business near the Ellenton Prime Outlets or as a stop enroute while traveling up or down the west coast of Florida. Clean..., nice rooms and amenities along with all the usual Hampton Inn offerings. You will be pleased with this hotel choice.

Room Tip: try to be above ground level -- less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdvicePro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

AdvicePro,

Thank you for your review. Thank you for mentioning our proximity to the Ellenton Premium Outlets. We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Room was nice. Was quiet. Staff was pleasant. Location was convenient to I75 and local surroundings. Could walk to Ruby Tuesdays or Wendy's restaurants. Also was a convenience store with the general items you may need. Was in season so the price was a little higher, but you are in Florida, suck it up... LOL Would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Roy S.,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room, our staff and our Suite Shop. Thank you for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a weekend get-away. Because we used our corporate price discount we where not able to up-grade even if we paid more. That was a bummer but rules are rules. Nice clean pool-where we stayed all day- even during small rain storm. Later we walked to Ruby Tuesdays for a cocktail then back to hotel. Putzed around in Fitness room -very clean- then spent an hour on hotel computers listening to music. Had a great time. Highly suggest popping in if your in town. Super close to huge outlet mall and lots of places to eat and shop off I 75. We did not stay for breakfast, but it looked very nice and yummy.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade to a jacuzzi room..try it! We had view of drive way but we never really looked o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coquinabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

coquinabeach,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose us as your weekend getaway. It is nice to hear that you were able to enjoy our amenities, sorry you missed out on breakfast. Thank you for mentioning our distance to the Ellenton Premium Outlets as well as the local eateries and shops. We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is very clean, bed is comfortable and the breakfast was good! We didnt use the pool but saw families enjoying it. The location is great close to the outlet and also St. Petersburg which is were we went to pass the afternoon. There are also several restaurants near by. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

giome,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the comfort of our beds as well as our breakfast. It is nice to hear that you were able to enjoy the outlet mall as well as St. Petersburg during your visit. Maybe next time you will have time to enjoy our pool Thank you again and we look forward to having another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Although we are Hilton Honors members, we have never stayed at a Hampton Inn. We do visit the area often and chose the Hampton Inn this trip due to the proximity of our destination. Staff was very attentive and accommodating. Room was very clean and appeared to be newly renovated. Pleasantly surprised and will choose this particular Hampton Inn for our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank D8032YAsarahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

D8032YAsarahm,

Thank you for your review. We are excited that we were your first Hampton visit and we hope you continue to use Hampton's in your future. We are glad you enjoyed our staff as well as your room. We look forward to your return next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel tried to add an additional charge after I had paid the full cost of my aunt's stay. They told me that the rate had gone up. Maybe their computer system automatically adjust a charge after the guest and the hotel after agreed on a price and the price has been paid in full by the guest. Obviously such a practice is dishonest. Maybe this is a one-time occurrence, but I don't know for sure. Just be aware of what they charge you, particularly after you stay is over

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marjorie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Marjorie S.,

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I apologize that you feel you were overcharged. It is my understanding that there was a rate difference during your stay and that the front desk refunded the extra amount that your card was charged. I apologize that you feel this was dishonest and promise that we have looked into it. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellenton
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bradenton at I-75, FL
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ellenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellenton

Address: 5810 20th Court East, Ellenton, FL 34222-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ellenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Price Range: £107 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Ellenton/Bradenton is in an ideal location right in between two major destinations; Tampa, Florida and Sarasota, Florida. If its location isn't enough you'll find many great amenities at this hotel such as a 24 hour business center, expanded fitness center, Hampton Inn's free hot breakfast, an outdoor pool and pool cabanas. Ofcourse our rooms offer amenities like a mini fridge and a microwave. Some rooms even offer a whirlpool tub, and of course you'll find Hampton Inn's signature cloud nine beds for added comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ellenton Hotel Ellenton
Ellenton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing