We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware of overcharging!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ellenton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Certificate of Excellence
Ellenton, FL, United States
2 reviews
“Beware of overcharging!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel tried to add an additional charge after I had paid the full cost of my aunt's stay. They told me that the rate had gone up. Maybe their computer system automatically adjust a charge after the guest and the hotel after agreed on a price and the price has been paid in full by the guest. Obviously such a practice is dishonest. Maybe this is a one-time occurrence, but I don't know for sure. Just be aware of what they charge you, particularly after you stay is over

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Marjorie S.,

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I apologize that you feel you were overcharged. It is my understanding that there was a rate difference during your stay and that the front desk refunded the extra amount that your card was charged. I apologize that you feel this was dishonest and promise that we have looked into it. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    133
    34
    10
    5
See reviews for
178
132
37
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel was very nice and clean the staff was very polite.. Anything we needed they provided. The location was great near resaurants and very quiet..The breakfast was nice and fresh, the rooms were clean, the pool was clean and always had freash coffee:):):) Cant wait to go back with my family.. Excellent Customer Service..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Brenda V,

Thank you for your review of our property. Thank you for complimenting us on the teams level of service, breakfast and our cleanliness. We can't wait to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellenton, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

There were multiple issues. I booked 2 rooms for my family to attend the middle school track finals. We arrived late after driving most of the day and upon check in neither of the initial set of keys worked. Had to trek back downstairs for them to be reprogrammed. Additionaly at the time of check in a 6am wake up call was requested for BOTH rooms as we would need to be to IMG stadium at 7am Saturday. After unpacking and getting a late meal we returned 1/2 hours later trekked back upstairs and the keys were no longer working. I returned downstairs to the front desk. The same person was attending that reprogrammed the keys at check-in. Nothing that the keys were just reprogrammed at check in I would have expected an apology or something, instead I was questioned whether the keys were near a cell phone, asked for id etc.. and I said no and produced the required information. At this point my Hampton Inn experience was notedly sour. After getting only a few hours rest I awoke at 7:20 am, 1 1/2 hours past intended time. I woke up the family members in the other room and due to the time only myself and son were able to attend the middle school track meet. Exiting I asked the front desk about the wake up call and they said none was entered for EITHER room. In my entire lifetime there has never been a worse hotel experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Larron J,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to personally apologize for the challenges you experienced during your stay. I will personally speak to the front desk team members and ensure they are retrained on the items you listed. Again thank you for bringing these items to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel offers a good hotel, good price, good value, updated room/bathrooms, nice breakfast, I would stay there again.The hotel staff was extremely helpful but we could not give this hotel all 10's because the other half of our group stayed at a more luxurious Hampton Inn near the mall and after visiting their pool, lobby and other facilities even though this one was a perfectly nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Rachel S,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to visit one of our sister properties as well during your stay. We look forward to your return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern NJ
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed two nights with family of four to attend an event at Bradenton Convention Center.
The hotel is in an easy location to find and access, and in a convenient location, The drive to the convention center was less than 10 minutes. You can walk to some reasonable locations to eat.

Check in and check out was very fast. People working the desk were friendly and helpful. Breakfast service was reasonably good, although we went late the second morning and it was crowded (on a Saturday morning).

We had a room on top (5th) floor. The room was clean and quiet. Rooms are a bit on small side for four people, with just two double beds. With four people, it would have been nice to have four pillows on each bed. The bedding was reasonably comfortable. The hotel was full, but we had no issues with noise on the top floor. THe HVAC was OK.

Overall, it was a reasonable stay. If given the choice, we would prefer an even more modern Hampton with full suites (two rooms, or equivalent) available, or at least a larger room, with two queen beds, or a king with pull out close to queen size. Given other choices for non-beach location hotels in the Bradenton area, this one seemed to work.

Room Tip: Top (5th) floor is quiet, but the elevators can be slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
SDND,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you were able to enjoy our location in reference to the convention center. It is great to hear that the front desk team was helpful and friendly. I apologize that the breakfast room was too crowded for you on Saturday morning. Please know that we are currently adding a fourth pillow to all of our beds. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pace, Florida
Level Contributor
182 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is at the outlet mall in Ellenton. It is within walking distance to Ruby Tuesdays and Wendy's too. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was average tasting. I did eat breakfast by the pool under the palm trees and that was pleasant. Please note this hotel is not close to the gulf beaches. The map can sometimes be deceiving.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DH_on_the_Gulf_Coast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
DH_on_the_Gulf_Coast,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our location in reference to the outlet mall, Wendy's and Ruby Tuesday's. We are glad you were able to enjoy some sunshine while you ate your breakfast. We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmetto, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

On arrival, very easy check in process. Very friendly service. Great breakfast. Rooms were very clean, quite and homey. Loved the décor in rooms and lobby. Would definitely recommend to family and friends and I would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fameisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Fameisha W,

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that your check in went smoothly and that you found our rooms clean and that you enjoyed the décor. Thank you for your recommendation to friends and family. We look forward to having an opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellenton
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
#4 of 4 in Ellenton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ellenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellenton

Property: Hampton Inn Ellenton
Address: 5810 20th Court East, Ellenton, FL 34222-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ellenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Ellenton/Bradenton is in an ideal location right in between two major destinations Tampa Florida and Sarasota Florida. If its location isn't enough you'll find many great amenities at this hotel such as a 24 hour business center, a 24 hour fitness center, Hampton Inn's free hot breakfast, and an outdoor pool. And of course our rooms offer amenities like a mini fridge and a microwave and some rooms even offer a whirlpool tub, and of course you'll find Hampton Inn's signature cloud nine beds for added comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ellenton Hotel Ellenton
Ellenton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing