We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I had a wonderful time. I would like to begin with saying the room was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The front desk clerk, Sheri, was waiting at the door for me when I arrived and greeted me with a smile. She then reccomended that we eat at Woody's Roo Bar, which was very good. Clean and Friendly with a beautiful view. I would reccomend Sleep Inn of Ellenton to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Robert, it was a pleasure hosting you and we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    63
    24
    13
    9
See reviews for
52
52
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Very Nice clean rooms, good breakfast, great hospitality, friendly people. Never had a problem in all my visits. A great value for the money you will not be disappointed. Right across the street from the outlet mall and Woody's River Roo for dinner.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Hi Nancy, thanks for the review. We enjoy hosting you and we'll see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is undergoing some room updates. We spent the night in one of the updated rooms and had some concerns. There was no lamp or lamp table on the far side of the bed.The only mirror to be found was behind the sink. The breakfast was limited, but the breakfast area was spacious. Our room was on the 1st floor near the front desk, however we were not able to get Wifi, which became very frustrating! The hotel location is difficult to get to and would have been a problem for us without GPS.The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy and Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Hi Mindy & Roger, thanks for taking the time to write a review on our property. We are putting the last finishing touches on our renovation and we apologize for the missing lamp and the lack of mirrors in the room. We do offer free use of a computer in the lobby with hi-speed internet for guest use 24/7. We are a little tricky to find for the first time but hopefully you'll have an easier time finding us on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel. The room was large and well appointed for the price. The staff was helpful with local information. Enjoyed a great meal waterfront at Woody's Roo Bar which is within easy walking distance. My room was quiet despite the location close to the interstate, although road noise is clearly loud as you walk near the hotel. The hotel is located on a frontage road just across the street from an outlet mall. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foreranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

On vacation from Scotland we stayed there a couple of times in October and November 2013. Really chose it to be close to Woody's Riveroo Bar next door its easy walking distance from the Hotel and the Outlet Mall is only just across the road.

Was still under renovation but this didn't cause a problem.

Road noise from the bridge is minimal, the renovated rooms are very good and the breakfeast is really good for the room price.

Anne on reception is worth a mention, a very helpfull staff member.

We will be back there next October on the way to Fort Myers.

Catch you in Woody's next door !!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARob1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear about your positive experiences with us and look forward to welcoming you back. See you at Woody's!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night hotel is finishing up renavations. It is in great shape our room was on the 2nd floor over looking pool and river seems to be quiet did nit hear interstate. Only quibble us hotel is a touch hard to get into especially at night but that is a minor detail. Outlet mall is across street.




Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bataviao2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear bataviao2,

Thank you for your review. We are exploring ways to make navigating to the hotel a bit easier from the highway and hope to have this resolved before your next visit. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This sleep inn really wowed me. My room 303 was spotless, and beautifully decorated. I can not believe they are going to remodel these already beautiful rooms. Kudos to the owner for keeping on top of things from housekeeping to the free breakfast area which was also spotless. I only stayed 2 nights while the motorcycle races were going on so prices were a little higher than norm but I would definitely return. I dont want to leave out how friendly and courteous the staff was as well. Breakfast included some items not usually on the continental list like fruit, eggs and sausage for muffins, fresh waffles, and yogurt. Woodys restaurant is right next door for lunch and dinner choices.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Violet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Hi Violet G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are lucky to have a wonderful staff at the Hotel and I will be sure they see your comments. Thanks, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellenton
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellenton
Hampton Inn Ellenton
#1 of 4 in Ellenton
556 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
#4 of 4 in Ellenton
85 reviews
3.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
Address: 5605 18th St E, Ellenton, FL 34222-2901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ellenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Ellenton
Ellenton Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing