We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst ever hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
“Worst ever hotel”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Not sure where to start would much rather stay in my car than in this run down piece of c**p. Disgusting, filthy, smelly, they should be out of business. For the price I paid I could stayed at the Hampton if they were not booked. Staff is rude, dresses unprofessional, breakfast was disgusting . Please DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY AND TIME TO STAY HERE.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    18
    16
    8
    23
See reviews for
27
30
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Went to Ellenton overnight. Stayed here with my daughter and friend. The desk attendant, "T" was so kind and helpful. The room was freshly cleaned AND it's quiet. Sits next to the most wonderful Oyster Bar! I wish I could have stayed longer

Room Tip: just ask for what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Very clean, peaceful, and over all wonderful place to stay. Outstanding staff. Was visiting from St . Croix and wasn't familiar with the area. However, the wonderful ladies went above and beyond in providing excellent front desk service. The continental breakfast was a plus. No, it's not the Hilton. However, I will return and stay again when in the area.
Job well done ladies!!! Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatuma77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookston
Level Contributor
188 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Guesthouse International Inn, sits back off off the Interstate and is on a lake. Enjoy watching the Alligators swim by, while sitting at the picnic tables or swim in the pool. Crap Trap II is next to it for fine dining. Waffle House and a Oyster Bar are withing walking distance. Reasonable in prices, staff is very friendly. Rooms are decent, need more ventilation, stuffy smelling.. Average hotel, nothing bad about it.

Room Tip: Outside entrances, ask for ground floor to save walking up the stairs..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgwds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Service was very nice, some top hotels should take notes!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pshylock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed here while in town for a dog show. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They had fresh fruit and doggie biscuits at the front desk. The rooms are dated but clean and comfortable. Not bad for the price. Very dog friendly, they even have poop bags available at the front desk if needed. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabygoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2012

First of all I do believe that who wrote anything positive about this place is blind and can't smell. We pulled up and I thought that I would give it a chance. Front desk clerk wasn't too pleasant. It was raining and apparently the roof was leaking because there was buckets and water dropping from the ceiling; we get our room key and open it up; the smell of mold and mildew was horrendous. The place had bugs everywhere and was actually infested with spiders. Had one drop on my head while I was putting everything in the room. The walls had actial dirt on them. Maybe where somebody had kept a pet,Better off ANYwhere else

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellenton
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellenton
Hampton Inn Ellenton
#1 of 4 in Ellenton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#13 of 21 in Bradenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Ellenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Ellenton

Property: Red Roof Inn Ellenton
Address: 4915 17th St E, Ellenton, FL 34222-2686 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Ellenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Ellenton 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pet Friendly Red Roof Inn Ellenton is conveniently located near many Ellenton top restaurants, shopping destinations and just minutes from the beach. Our easy access from Interstate 75 makes our hotel an optimal stopping point for all travelers. Red Roof Inn Ellenton offers free WiFi, flat screen TV's, and a continental breakfast. This location allows one well-behaved family pet (one pet per room - no exceptions). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Ellenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing