We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frightening check-in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KentPGeneralManager, General Manager at Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed for just one night but we will definitely come back. We called the hotel the day of arrival and asked if we could check in early, which the friendly front desk clerk was able to do without a problem. The room appeared to he newly remodeled. Decor was very nice and the room was clean. The pool area was pretty too. This hotel was priced below others in the area and was a great value for the money.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank AllieCosens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentPGeneralManager, General Manager at Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We are very happy to hear that you had a memorable stayed and took time to write reviews. I see you had an easy check-in and we were able to grant you and your family early check-in. We thrive to provide clean, comfortable rooms at affordable rates. We glad you enjoyed your stay in newly renovated rooms, and outdoor pool. We look forward to hosting you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KentPGeneralManager, General Manager at Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KentPGeneralManager, General Manager at Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We loved our stay here! Front desk was friendly and helpful. Rooms were stylish, updated, and very clean. We enjoyed the pool every night and breakfast every morning. It was great, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentPGeneralManager, General Manager at Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking time and write review on your recent stay with us. We are very proud of what we have accomplished with newly renovated rooms, we have heard nothing but positive feedback from all the guest. I have passed your kind words regarding cleanliness of our rooms to our housekeeping staff. We look forward to serving you again.
Thank you for giving us 5 ratings.

-Kent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Recently renovated and a good budget motel. The only downside with my room was the noisy plumbing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentPGeneralManager, General Manager at Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated room. Our maintenance person has already addressed the plumbing noise, i thank you for bringing to our attention. We look forward to serving you again.

Thanks,
-Kent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Eli C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KentPGeneralManager, General Manager at Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellenton
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellenton
Hampton Inn Ellenton
#1 of 4 in Ellenton
581 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
#4 of 4 in Ellenton
88 reviews
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area

Address: 5218 17th St E, Ellenton, FL 34222-2675 (Formerly Ramada Limited Ellenton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ellenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Price Range: £55 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Hotel Ellenton
Ramada Ellenton
Ellenton Ramada
Ramada Hotel Ellenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing