We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than the Westin!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Weston's WannaB Inn
Certificate of Excellence
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Better than the Westin!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My family of four Loved our stay at Weston's WannaB Inn. The unit we had was 2bed/1bth with a nice size kitchen. We looked out our back door to a beautiful dock and our kids fished whenever they could. Across the road was an incredible beach with shark's teeth galore! The room was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint is the weekend some people would fish on the dock that weren't staying at the resort and I would have been more vigilant to bring my personal belongings inside overnight as something came up missing. This would not deter me from staying here again I would just be more cautious the next time. It was a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    97
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
148
128
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Avon, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My husband and I came down to Florida for a short vacation to just hang on the beach. That is what we did and had a wonderful time. I was so happy to walk into our bright and cheery, clean room with a full kitchen. We stayed in The Nautilus- Talk about the best of both worlds, a view of the bay on one side and the beach at the other! And Stump Pass State Park is so beautiful, it is worth the walk all the way to the end and if you are looking for shells, then you found the right place. I cant say enough about the Wanna Be Inn - Florida!!! except see you in a few months.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom that was just steps from the wonderful, heated pool in one direction and the gorgeous, Gulf of Mexico in the other! The place was very nicely updated and decorated and had new appliances and beds! It is a wonderful place to stay for a quiet, relaxed family vacation or just a getaway from winter up north! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the beach was gorgeous and borders on Stump Pass State Park. Not only did we have the pool and beach but, across the street by the office is a great spot to fish (or watch others like we did) off the wharf, park a boat or just enjoy a sunrise or watch the area wildlife! There were many types of birds to see and we were lucky enough to have a dolphin swim by one morning! Awesome! I highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone! Can't wait to come back again, hopefully, for even a longer time!! Love it! :O)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelanieJ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Our efficiency was clean and nicely equipped with all new full-size appliances. The bed was new and very comfortable. When a light bulb in the stairs went out, Maintenance had it replaced with-in the hour. The staff is amazing, every guest is treated like they belong. We met people who have been returning for years. It feels like a small community.
There are many great beaches in Florida. But, we were looking for a place with boat docks and beaches all in one place. WannaB Inn tops that with pools, BBQ grills, picnic shelters, and a quiet atmosphere. We are looking forward to our Summer Vacation with the grand kids. In addition to boating the kids are anticipating kayaking, canoeing, and stand-up paddle boarding. There are lots of quiet places in Lemon Bay for the kids to practice paddling. How many places can boast water sunrises AND sunsets... All in one place.

Room Tip: Book Early! They fill up fast. Beach side can be hard to get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, WV
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

It was the ideal location, right next to the Stump State Park, beautiful beach! The room was nice, nothing really fancy, but everything you needed. The rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they were able to answer all of our questions and point us in the right direction.

Room Tip: Conch Coutyard Rm 232 has a great view and is right on the beach,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debasfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

To all the staff at Wanna B Thank you. This is a lovely laid back place to forget about the cold awful long winter and relax. Very helpful staff and the other guests treat you like friends you have known for years. A magical place that guests have returned to for over 20 years! Beautiful sunrises and sunsets. A quiet restful place to reboot.This is not a resort with a fancy fitness center. Mother Nature supplies the materials and you utilize your..imagination.

Room Tip: Every room is close to the beach. Some face the gulf,others Lemon Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEC51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
196 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Love this wonderful friendly run place. It is so laid back and island welcome. Love the clean retro/mod decor. We enjoyed our stay immensely. The beach was fantastic and lots of walking and shelling. The nature trails are wonderful. Will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Just ask...the help is very friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glittertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
2.0 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
14.5 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
12.1 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Boca Grande Resort
The Boca Grande Resort
#3 of 3 in Boca Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston's WannaB Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston's WannaB Inn

Property: Weston's WannaB Inn
Address: 985 Gulf Blvd, Englewood, FL 34223-5909 (Formerly Weston's Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Weston's WannaB Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find Quiet Solitude Walking Along An Uncrowded Stretch Of Beautiful Beach. Calm The Stress With A Relaxing Dip In One Of Our Two Pools. Kick Back And Fish Off Our Docks To Your Heart's Content. 900 Feet Of Beautiful Beach Front, 500 Feet Of Bay Front, Swimming Pools, Boat Ramp, And Docks At Weston’s wannaB inn, we strive to provide equal access to our accommodations for all, including those with disabilities. Due to the original date of construction of our facility, some features may not be available for assistance with all disability needs. Please carefully review the listed features for your desired room selection prior to confirming your reservation. Our friendly Reservation Specialists will be pleased to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Weston's WannaB Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston`s Hotel Englewood
Weston's WannaB Inn Englewood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing