We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Weston's WannaB Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My husband and I had stayed at the Sea Star many years ago. We return to stay at the Sand Dollar on this trip. We had a enjoyable stay. Room was very clean.I have a problem sleeping on most hotel room beds, us having a water bed at home. I slept good on their bed. Elevator was used to go and come with no problems. Was hoping to get to see one of the many sea turtle nest hatch, but they weren't ready. Beach had a lot of shells to pick from. Everyone was very pleasant & helpful. A/C worked very good. We are looking forward to our next trip with Weston's!

Room Tip: Our room was on the top level facing the gulf, Excellent choice. Quiet, no one could see in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

The staff is always very helpful. The fishing is great. The beach is great for long walks, shelling and swimming. Every room we have stayed in is comfortable. The cabanas are available for gathering for breakfast, cocktails, a game of cards.

Room Tip: The rooms on the bay side have a great view of Lemon Bay and Ski Alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed in 2 two bedroom units facing the gulf in the Nautilus building with an adult son and 4 grandsons. With the sofa beds, we had plenty of room and beautiful views. We saw a group of manatees right from the balcony! The kids enjoyed the 2 pools as well as the beach area right in front of our place. It felt very safe and clean for a large group such as ours. Here are my only tips-- units 217, 317, and 417 are next to the elevator-and you can hear it! The higher floors will probably have clearer views of the gulf--the second floor views are a little obstructed by the tops of the trees--and if the pools are really important to your kids-you might want to stay closer to the pools. We used the coin laundry and that was not too much trouble, either.

Room Tip: Read all the information on the site map to get the unit that fits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Can't beat the location adjacent to Stumps Pass State Park. Awesome place to fish and kayak. Inn provides docking for boats at additional charge...about a mile to Stump Pass for Gulf access.Room (138) was clean and bright. Old Florida styled inn with a comfortable bed and retro furniture...a bit sparsely furnished...but if your spending your time outside, does it matter? Good for families for sure, especially active ones. Not a luxury resort, but a solid affordable place to take your family on a memorable vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamesnlindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Great rooms with comfy beds and great service. Very clean for having sand right out you front door. Saw four loggerhead mamas laying her eggs over three nights. The whole place is well maintained inside and out and very quiet. Would recommend for couples and small families

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jalombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband was working in the area and stumbled upon this hotel. When he showed me pictures, I immediately agreed we should go there on vacation. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The beach and scenery is breathtaking. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed walks on the beach, swimming in the ocean, watching the wildlife, hunting for sharks teeth and the peace and quiet. My only complaint is the smokers. We watched people smoking on the beach and in the water and throw the butts down where they were at when finished. Also sitting on the balcony, the people next to us and below us smoked constantly and that is all we could smell. I definitely could have enjoyed coffee in the morning and watching the sunset from the balcony much more if I didn't have to inhale cigarette smoke.
We will definitely be going back and bringing family and friends with us to share in this piece of paradise!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very clean, great location, great fishing. Very Nice staff. Going back in September! Beach is clean. Boat slips are easy to get in and out of. Pools are clean. Even got educated about sea turtles. Taking my Mom in September this is the beach she always took us too, although it has changed sense she has been there I'm sure she will fall back in love with it when she experiences it, and if she does we plan to have our 2015!

Room Tip: They have several rooms right on the beach, when we return I have reserved one for my Mom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
2 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
109 reviews
16.4 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
14.5 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
109 reviews
6.7 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
464 reviews
2.5 mi away
Englewood Lighthouse Resort
Englewood Lighthouse Resort
#3 of 13 in Englewood
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston's WannaB Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston's WannaB Inn

Address: 985 Gulf Blvd, Englewood, FL 34223-5909 (Formerly Weston's Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Englewood
Price Range: £115 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Weston's WannaB Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find Quiet Solitude Walking Along An Uncrowded Stretch Of Beautiful Beach. Calm The Stress With A Relaxing Dip In One Of Our Two Pools. Kick Back And Fish Off Our Docks To Your Heart's Content. 900 Feet Of Beautiful Beach Front, 500 Feet Of Bay Front, Swimming Pools, Boat Ramp, And Docks At Weston’s wannaB inn, we strive to provide equal access to our accommodations for all, including those with disabilities. Due to the original date of construction of our facility, some features may not be available for assistance with all disability needs. Please carefully review the listed features for your desired room selection prior to confirming your reservation. Our friendly Reservation Specialists will be pleased to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Weston's WannaB Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston`s Hotel Englewood
Weston's WannaB Inn Englewood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing