We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway hideaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Weston's WannaB Inn
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great getaway hideaway!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Took a weekend trip to Manasota Key and found this great place right on the water. We were on the 3rd floor facing the water for a incredible view of the gulf and sunsets. The place was a good size for the 2 of us. Very clean and the staff was very helpful. We really have nothing bad to say about the inn. One tip though about swimming in the ocean, swim past the initial deep area to a sandbar area for some nice cooler water if you are here during the summer

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    99
    18
    8
    9
See reviews for
162
133
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This is not a hotel, nor a villa, more a simple seaside cottage resort. If you want a great location, a base from which to explore and really friendly staff, then this is ideal. The beds were fine, there was hot water, a couple of chairs and the necessary kitchen appliances, but that's about it. However the location is great, with immediate access to the dockside, suitably inhabited by pelicans. We saw manatees and dolphins and had the best three days. Just make sure you take the essentials,me.g. Toilet paper, coffee, milk, etc

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLORIDA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

When we pulled in I thought "ummm I don't know about this." The place looked a little small. I then realized the resort took up the whole end of the island. We checked into the room and it was very clean and homey like staying in a beach cottage. The bed was very comfortable, the kitchen had everything needed I.E glasses, wine glasses, plates coffee maker, pots and pans and silver ware. The bathroom had towels but you should bring a couple. We then walked out onto the beach which was very nice and not crowded. All the neighbors said hi and seem to watch over others things as they were in the water.. I felt very safe and relaxed. Found lots of sharks teeth and had a wonderful and relaxing walk on the beach in the morning. My husband and I came down for family who was staying inland. We only live a couple hours away but cant wait to come back. Great restaurants in the area "Flounders" was my favorite.

Room Tip: bring coffee and filters, shampoo, towels, plenty of food and drink to fill the fridge. seems like a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LEOHUNTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

As someone that used to "trailer" our boat all the way to the Florida keys, this is our new destination. Being on the Gulf & Bay was just amazing and having the docks so close to our room was also convenient. Catching beautiful sunsets every evening and seeing dolphins while we were fishing made our whole trip. It's very nice to be able to afford a 7 day vacation again. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Thank you Weston's WannaB Inn we'll be back.

Room Tip: Go online and check out the map of the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraLynneB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulberry, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My husband and I had stayed at the Sea Star many years ago. We return to stay at the Sand Dollar on this trip. We had a enjoyable stay. Room was very clean.I have a problem sleeping on most hotel room beds, us having a water bed at home. I slept good on their bed. Elevator was used to go and come with no problems. Was hoping to get to see one of the many sea turtle nest hatch, but they weren't ready. Beach had a lot of shells to pick from. Everyone was very pleasant & helpful. A/C worked very good. We are looking forward to our next trip with Weston's!

Room Tip: Our room was on the top level facing the gulf, Excellent choice. Quiet, no one could see in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartow, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The staff is always very helpful. The fishing is great. The beach is great for long walks, shelling and swimming. Every room we have stayed in is comfortable. The cabanas are available for gathering for breakfast, cocktails, a game of cards.

Room Tip: The rooms on the bay side have a great view of Lemon Bay and Ski Alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed in 2 two bedroom units facing the gulf in the Nautilus building with an adult son and 4 grandsons. With the sofa beds, we had plenty of room and beautiful views. We saw a group of manatees right from the balcony! The kids enjoyed the 2 pools as well as the beach area right in front of our place. It felt very safe and clean for a large group such as ours. Here are my only tips-- units 217, 317, and 417 are next to the elevator-and you can hear it! The higher floors will probably have clearer views of the gulf--the second floor views are a little obstructed by the tops of the trees--and if the pools are really important to your kids-you might want to stay closer to the pools. We used the coin laundry and that was not too much trouble, either.

Room Tip: Read all the information on the site map to get the unit that fits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
14.5 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,237 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
104 reviews
16.4 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
6.7 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
452 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston's WannaB Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston's WannaB Inn

Property: Weston's WannaB Inn
Address: 985 Gulf Blvd, Englewood, FL 34223-5909 (Formerly Weston's Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Weston's WannaB Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find Quiet Solitude Walking Along An Uncrowded Stretch Of Beautiful Beach. Calm The Stress With A Relaxing Dip In One Of Our Two Pools. Kick Back And Fish Off Our Docks To Your Heart's Content. 900 Feet Of Beautiful Beach Front, 500 Feet Of Bay Front, Swimming Pools, Boat Ramp, And Docks At Weston’s wannaB inn, we strive to provide equal access to our accommodations for all, including those with disabilities. Due to the original date of construction of our facility, some features may not be available for assistance with all disability needs. Please carefully review the listed features for your desired room selection prior to confirming your reservation. Our friendly Reservation Specialists will be pleased to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Weston's WannaB Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston`s Hotel Englewood
Weston's WannaB Inn Englewood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing