We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”
Review of Gulf View Grill

Gulf View Grill
Ranked #8 of 108 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: QOverlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico offering spectacular sunsets and great food. Voted best of the best year after year.
White Oak, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Food was delicious,I got the steak and my husband got the grouper!Staff was very friendly and gracious .The view by the window of the sunset was amazing.We have been coming here on vacation for years and always stop at least twice to eat at this wonderful place

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank shevette80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    307
    135
    65
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ENGLEWOOD
Level Contributor
233 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“We Keep Going Back”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

As a Realtor, I wanted to take a client (and her significant other) out to dinner as a thanks for engaging me to sell her home--which thankfully successfully sold last month. Thinking about where to take a couple where I could count on the service, the food and a Gee Wizz component, there were only a few restaurants that came to mind. My wife narrowed down the list to the Gulfview.

We enjoyed a swordfish special, a Snapper special, a sirloin and a lobster salad. With drinks and wine we just hit $100. So figure $25 per person with no corners cut and nobody reading the menu by price. It was a lovely dinner, well served and quite satisfying.

Another in a string of happy meals at the Gulfview.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EnglewoodDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southeast
Level Contributor
202 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Okay food, great view, a little overpriced”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We went in to order seafood and don't mind paying the prices. We ordered the oysters rockefeller and was highly disappointed. It was too salty and there was no cheese all it, not sure who taught them to make them. It made our choice easy to not order anything else seafood on the menu and save us $60. We ordered the petite ribeyes which were okay. The quality was as good as O'Charlies.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cometexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Popped into the Gulf view Grill for a mid afternoon snack and a drink. We had flat bread sandwiches and the chefs home made soup and a wrap. They were excellent and great value for money. I would recommend that you give it a try.
The service and atmosphere was first class.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeepUK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'll have it "my way" please.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were completely surprised when we asked our server "Can you make a red snapper piccata?" Her reply was "if we have it we'll make it!" And sure enough it was the best red snapper piccata I ever had! On another occasion they made Filet Oscar for us... it wasn't on the menu but they had filets and crab meat & made it the best meal of the vacation! For quality food, great service & a beautiful view... The Gulf View is the place to go!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lionville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gulf View Grill also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gulf View Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing