We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the BEST!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gulf View Grill

Gulf View Grill
Ranked #8 of 107 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: QOverlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico offering spectacular sunsets and great food. Voted best of the best year after year.
Venice, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply the BEST!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Wow! What a beautiful place in Paradise. This restaurant knocked our socks off! The food, the atmosphere, the staff and the view of the sun setting in the Gulf was a great way to spend dinner with my family. I would highly recommend
the mussels papadew for starters. My family fought over dipping bread into the broth. The Caesar salad with anchovies was one of the best I ever ate! The menu had a good selection to choose from. I totally enjoyed their Mediterranean shrimp salad dish as my meal. Four large shrimp accompanied with feta cheese, olives, greens, and garlic bread. My wife had grouper which till today she raves about. This place just reeks of romance for dining out. We can't wait to return. Thank You Gulf View for a wonderful evening out!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    536
    296
    132
    63
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Oak, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Food was delicious,I got the steak and my husband got the grouper!Staff was very friendly and gracious .The view by the window of the sunset was amazing.We have been coming here on vacation for years and always stop at least twice to eat at this wonderful place

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank shevette80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLEWOOD
Level Contributor
215 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“We Keep Going Back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

As a Realtor, I wanted to take a client (and her significant other) out to dinner as a thanks for engaging me to sell her home--which thankfully successfully sold last month. Thinking about where to take a couple where I could count on the service, the food and a Gee Wizz component, there were only a few restaurants that came to mind. My wife narrowed down the list to the Gulfview.

We enjoyed a swordfish special, a Snapper special, a sirloin and a lobster salad. With drinks and wine we just hit $100. So figure $25 per person with no corners cut and nobody reading the menu by price. It was a lovely dinner, well served and quite satisfying.

Another in a string of happy meals at the Gulfview.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EnglewoodDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southeast
Level Contributor
203 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Okay food, great view, a little overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We went in to order seafood and don't mind paying the prices. We ordered the oysters rockefeller and was highly disappointed. It was too salty and there was no cheese all it, not sure who taught them to make them. It made our choice easy to not order anything else seafood on the menu and save us $60. We ordered the petite ribeyes which were okay. The quality was as good as O'Charlies.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cometexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Popped into the Gulf view Grill for a mid afternoon snack and a drink. We had flat bread sandwiches and the chefs home made soup and a wrap. They were excellent and great value for money. I would recommend that you give it a try.
The service and atmosphere was first class.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeepUK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gulf View Grill also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gulf View Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing