We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Sea Oats!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Englewood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Oats Beach Club
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Loved Sea Oats!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed a week in a two bedroom. Older building, but well-maintained with newer (comfortable) beds and a crazy wonderful view of the gulf. The pool and hot-tub area are absolutely beautiful, and with lots of chairs, no worries about securing one. Walking distance to a couple of restaurants, but with a kitchen and gas grill to use, didn't have to go out every night! Loved walking the beach, and gathering shark's teeth. Biked all over and rarely used the car. Would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank dasisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    8
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
6
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, NY
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This resort is directly on the Gulf of Mexico with a private beach with lounge chairs. The sand is a bit gritty and by the water, lots of small shells. Water shoes helpful. Fishing right from shore. People collecting sharks teeth. Most of the one and two bedroom units face the pool area with a small screened in lanai area. There is two units that do not have this so I suggest you confer with the resort to make sure you get one with a lanai.
The pool, spa and pool area are well maintained and clean. There is lots of lounges, chairs and tables around the pool. Between the pool area and the beach is a raised platroom with a tiki roof that has additional lounges, picnic tables and gas grills for your use. We cooked out a few times but had to buy a cheap grill brush because persons using them dont clean them it looks like. I dont know if the resort cleans them weekly or something? Anyway it is nice to grill out and sit on picnic tables and watch the water and sunset.
The units are not overly large and modern, but are clean and have fully equipped kitchens. Living room has large flat screen TV, bedrooms small 19"ers. One bedroom had king bed and second bedrooms have trundle bed - both comfortable. Our stay with four adults had enough room without feeling crowed but it would have been better having more than one bathroom. They provided a combination soap and shampoo dispenser in tub and sink area of bathroom but no smell and not very lathery. Couch makes into bed too but 6 people better be good friends for size of unit. Of course we were out more than in unit.
Check-in, check-out great. Staff friendly and helpful. They put on a coffee and donut get together beginning of week and tell about the resorts and things to do in the area and restaurant suggestions. Publix Grocery and Walmart close by.
Had a Wednesday noon BBQ aound pool with hots, hamburgs, salads and drinks for $3.
Free bingo one day with small prizes. Other than that the water, sun, sand, sunsets just make it a nice relaxing week. We definitely had a enjoyable time.

Room Tip: Call to make sure booked into one or two bedroom facing pool area with screened lanai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Wanetadrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading,UK
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed here for the first time this August. We weren't sure what to expect after reading some of the reviews. Had a wonderful time, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Two bed apartment was plenty big enough for the four of us. Two teenage boys enjoyed having their own bedroom here. Kitchen was well equiped for 'holiday cooking', we made used of the bbq area on the chickee deck several times. The pool area had plenty of chairs/loungers, umbrellas etc, with picnic style tables on the deck. You could hire chairs from reception to take on the beach if you needed. The pool and the grounds were clean, tidy and well kept.
The deck gave spectacular views of the ocean and the sunsets. The beach was a beachcombers heaven with shells and sharks teeth in abundance. The sea was warm and clear and best of all only a few steps from the deck.
Fellow vacationers were friendly during our stay - most were owners though.
Overall an excellent place to stay for a nice relaxing holiday, right on the beach so you can enjoy the sea and the pool!
We will certainly consider returning here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Nice_family21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Although I have knee problems, I did book this unit on the 2nd floor.. w. stairs to go up. I am very satisfied by the 1 bdrm. Would not want more than 2 people cause the entry to the bath is thru the Master. Softest and most restful sleep I've had in a week+ of traveling. Patio is bigger than the one we had on a 2 bd. in Madeira B. last wk. Nice view out over our end of pool to chicee hut on its raised platform w. picnic tables and few grills for sunset watching.. Free soap for doing laundry was in the rm. (never seen that before)..Kitchen is a corridor style but very well equiped (they even left a packet of coffee for the Mr. Coffee w. all the filters you could imagine). Only real complaint is no bathrm soap other than those wall mounted body/shampoo types, [tho the last resort we were @ here had the same setup]. Might be a trend that has swept over the hotel industry. I miss the little bottles of lotion, shampoo, etc. Only a few activities.. bingo on one aft. by the pool. An all you can heat bbq for $3. on Wed (hots & burgers). Free use of bikes. Can pedal a mile or less to the Stump Pass St. Pk. Beach -a wildlife area with untouched flora and fauna only 1 ft. above sea level.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ariba-aruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
1.5 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
104 reviews
13.9 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,235 reviews
15.8 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
102 reviews
6.0 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
449 reviews
0.7 mi away
Weston's WannaB Inn
Weston's WannaB Inn
#2 of 13 in Englewood
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Oats Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Oats Beach Club

Property: Sea Oats Beach Club
Address: 1720 Gulf Blvd, Englewood, FL 34223-5924
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Oats Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you to beautiful Manasota Key! Sea Oats Beach Club is a timeshare resort located in Englewood, Florida that offers weekly rentals in fully furnished 1 and 2 Bedroom units. Sea Oats Beach Club is located on Manasota Key, right on Englewood Beach in Englewood, Florida. The island is home to many types of wildlife including herons, osprey, other birds, dolphins, manatees, tarpon, trout, red fish and snook. Englewood Beach contains many types of shells and is famous for fossilized shark's teeth. The atmosphere on Manasota Key is that of old Florida with great restaurants, souvenir shops, and historic downtown Englewood just a bridge away. The advantages of this little isle are tranquil relaxation and affordability. Englewood is a short drive from many cities and attractions in Southwest Florida including Punta Gorda, Port Charlotte, Venice, Sarasota, Tampa and Fort Myers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Oats Beach Club Englewood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing