We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to enjoy outside”

Flounders Restaurant and Tiki Bar
Ranked #11 of 107 Restaurants in Englewood
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Flounders offers fresh seafood dishes to delight any appetite. From our salmon, to live Maine lobsters, New England classic clams and oysters, to southern Louisiana crayfish, we have it all. We bring the ocean to your table. Relax...there are no worries here. Just great food, happy, friendly people, great service and plenty of drink selections. Our goal is to give you an experience that will keep you coming back time and time again. We have something for everyone, whether it's quiet inside dining or cobblestone street dining where you can hear the music and still have great conversation. Tiki dining is in the front of the band and if the weather is cool we can close the weather curtains for your comfort and still have the feeling of outside dining. Or why not dine at a picnic table on our beach and take your shoes off? ​ Our beach has many acitvities to entertain you and the kids - play cornhole or hooker games, fish off the dock or just lounge with a cold cocktail in one of our Adirondack Beach Chairs. At night we will have a warm fire in our fire pit so you can relax and enjoy the wonderful Florida Gulf Coast.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to enjoy outside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Flounders is directly across from the main Englewood Beach. They do have parking as well. They have a great outside area complete with corn hole and a few other games. They offer happy hour! But you must purchase your drinks from the bar not your server in order to receive discount. Flounders provides good live music. They have two bands a day, everyday of the week. They have prpane firepits and a lot of lounge seating too. Located right on the bay.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Public Relations Manager at Flounders Restaurant and Tiki Bar, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your gator bites and your time at Flounder's we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    317
    140
    57
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great hamburger!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great hamburger and drinks. The staff was really nice and fun. Gator bites were very good also. The deck outside is very nice and relaxing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LEOHUNTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Public Relations Manager at Flounders Restaurant and Tiki Bar, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your gator bites and your time at Flounder's we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The food here was excellent as well as the service. Excellent place to have a drink and relax. Good atmosphere and the live music was a plus. I will definitely be back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Felix I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Public Relations Manager at Flounders Restaurant and Tiki Bar, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for the review Flounders and myself are so happy you enjoyed yourself, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Plenty of room outside. Band was ok. The food was good and the beer was reasonably priced. great location. Good for Families.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 312williamf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great beach restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Wow! We were impressed by the delicious food and great service. They paid special attention to our kids. I had the burger with pineapple and mango salsa that was very refreshing after a day on the beach, not to mention the great rum drink special. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MolokaiSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flounders Restaurant and Tiki Bar also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Flounders Restaurant and Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing