We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate ourselves silly on crab”

Wink's Old Town Grill
Ranked #29 of 108 Restaurants in Englewood
Price range: US$2 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family style breakfast, lunch and dinner cafe.
Punta Gorda, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ate ourselves silly on crab”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

About 10 of our friends went to Winks last week for crab legs in the all you can eat deal they offered. We did some damage but they survived as did the 10 of us. The food was good and the service fine for such a large group. We all enjoyed the food. Four of the people did not order crab legs and told us their dishes were equally as good. Small place and out of the way but a good bet for crabby Tuesdays.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    35
    19
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice little local cafe”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Nice local café with a limited menu. You can get a good meal for a decent price. Employees are very nice and accommodating.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The best blackberry pancakes in Florida.
Very reasonable prices and good service.
Convent parking and a few outdoor tables

Great omelets

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donlandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“We Like It For Breakfast”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

To be honest, we've only gone here for breakfast (a lot) but we've been here under at least three different owners, including Wink's. It offers basic food at a reasonable price. It can be crowded during Winter season when the snowbirds arrive. Most locals stay home rather than wait in lines at those times anyway. The place is clean, it's family owned and operated and we've never had a bad breakfast there. Somerimes service can be a little slow but there are usually only two wait staff and, when the place is busy, don't expect these girls to perform miracles. It's located in a little strip shopping center in the center of town with plenty of parking.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pavlonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Going where my Mom is happy”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My mother loves eating at this low key, efficient, good value eatery. And when she's happy going to a place, I'm happy, too.

Perfect for breakfast and lunch when we just don't want to cook and yet like to chat over a meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wink's Old Town Grill also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Wink's Old Town Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing