We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough to go back, again.”
Review of Koo's Kitchen

Koo's Kitchen
Ranked #67 of 108 Restaurants in Englewood
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
York, Maine
Level Contributor
305 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good enough to go back, again.”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

General Tao Chicken and egg rolls were good. The teriyaki steak was too salty and dry. The crab rangoons were different than what I'm used to, but good. They didn't have much filling. Over all, I would go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephV44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    23
    9
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We tried Koo's Kitchen, because we moved a little farther away from our usual, China One. Although it was super helpful to be able to browse the menu and place the order online, we weren't that pleased with the food. One of the items we ordered did not state "imitation crab" on the menu and if it had, my husband would have chosen something else. Our main complaint is that our vegetables were underdone. Even the peas were crunchy. The eggrolls, although large and well-stuffed, were greasy and for some reason tasted a little sweet, like brown sugar, which was pretty unexpected and unwanted. The overall flavor was pretty good for the entres and so was the variety of the menu. The service was speedy (maybe a little too speedy) and friendly, but the next time we have a craving for Chinese food, I think we'll be driving the extra miles back to our old reliable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Been going here for years. Love their hot and sour soup. The young girls at the register are always polite. Prices are good and never get an order wrong.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattieG403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Carry Out Chinese Food”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Fast service, good frest cooked food, excellent price, and plenty of it were me and my wife get two meals out of it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex Uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK, Just”
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We stay in the Rotonda area, and after a long day (flight from London, England, and a drive from Sanford) we always grab a take away for the evening meal. We've been to Koos quite a few times, and after a few 'wrong' items supplied, we always double check the order, before we take it away......unfortunately we didn't the last time.

When we got the food back to the villa, we discovered 2 of the items were wrong. We rang them, and WE had to take it back to them!!! they did replace the items with what we originally ordered, but we didn't get much of an apology......

My advice, double check your order, before you leave........................

Food is ok, if they get your order correct

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dartgirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koo's Kitchen also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Grove City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Koo's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing