We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Takeout”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Koo's Kitchen

Koo's Kitchen
Ranked #68 of 105 Restaurants in Englewood
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Takeout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Well worth the drive across town and passing several other Chinese take-out. Food is always hot and delicious at a good price. We eat here quite regularly and have yet to have a bad experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jwdonten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    23
    8
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Have been going there since they opened never got a bad dish always real good food and lots of it . real quick too. to bad they don't have a sit down place it would be packed

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vinny947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Maine
Level Contributor
303 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good enough to go back, again.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

General Tao Chicken and egg rolls were good. The teriyaki steak was too salty and dry. The crab rangoons were different than what I'm used to, but good. They didn't have much filling. Over all, I would go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephV44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We tried Koo's Kitchen, because we moved a little farther away from our usual, China One. Although it was super helpful to be able to browse the menu and place the order online, we weren't that pleased with the food. One of the items we ordered did not state "imitation crab" on the menu and if it had, my husband would have chosen something else. Our main complaint is that our vegetables were underdone. Even the peas were crunchy. The eggrolls, although large and well-stuffed, were greasy and for some reason tasted a little sweet, like brown sugar, which was pretty unexpected and unwanted. The overall flavor was pretty good for the entres and so was the variety of the menu. The service was speedy (maybe a little too speedy) and friendly, but the next time we have a craving for Chinese food, I think we'll be driving the extra miles back to our old reliable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Been going here for years. Love their hot and sour soup. The young girls at the register are always polite. Prices are good and never get an order wrong.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattieG403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koo's Kitchen also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Grove City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Koo's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing