We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in town!”
Review of Bay Pointe Grill

Bay Pointe Grill
Ranked #35 of 108 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Award winning family style restaurant serving home cooked breakfast, lunch, and dinner meals. Serving Italian, fish, and specialty pasta dishes. Serving traditional breakfast. Lunch we serve black Angus burgers, wraps, salads, and more. Serving Beer and wine.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The four of us were looking for something other than the usual places we go, so it was off to east Englewood and the Bay Pointe Grille. It was a bit out of our way, but oh so worth the drive! We were promptly greeted and seated. Our server was quite busy, the only one on the shift. (Thursday) Our coffee arrived and orders taken. Two of us had the Country breakfast...nicely done home fries topped with sausage gravy, eggs on the side with sausage patties and a biscuit. The serving was huge! And very tasty! My wife had the Western omelete, which came fully stuffed with ham, peppers, onions, and cheese. The potatoes were crispy brown on the outside and tender on the inside. The whole wheat toast was wonderful. The other diner had basic eggs and homefries, and the serving was nicely sized as well. The coffee flowed freely. Everything was served hot and fresh. This is one place we'll go out of our way to visit again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyinVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    28
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just Love The Breakfast”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Love the breakfast here. There was not too much on the lunch menu that I wanted so I decided to have the breakfast and all was cooked perfect. The only hang up was couple of times we had to hunt for the server which I really don't appreciate having to do! That was a morning time but the lunch time our male server was fantastic.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida/Ny
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Start Your Day Off Right”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a favorite place for breakfast! The coffee is always flowing and the service is friendly and efficient, no matter how early it is! My favorite is their Mediterraen omelette with feta, spinach and diced tomatoes....a satisfying dish that lasts way into the afternoon on the "I am still full" chart. There are always friendly people at the other tables too. In fact one Sunday, our party of two talked two other people waiting for a table to combine our parties and get a table for four. We had a nice breakfast with friendly conversation and new friends that we see occasionally on our return trips. Family run, family friendly. Lovely.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katieiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent once again!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Back again and this place is wonderful it didn't me down. Had lunch here and had there burger it was excellent. They serve black Angus burgers. Service was great. Nice friendly family restaurant here in Englewood a must try if you haven't tried this restaurant!

Helpful?
Thank liridona22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakdale pa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

After reading reviews, we tried it. Arrived shortly before 7:00 pm, and found that they close at
8:00. Close at 8:00 on a saturday??? Waitress took 2 menus and put them on a table and
walked away with out saying a word. She came back shortly and said "what's you order?"
When she brought the food, she put the plates on the table and said "have a nice day" and
walked away. She never came back to ask about our meal and I had to get up and ask for
a check. The atmosphere was like a run down Dennys. The food however was very good.
Would not eat here again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sami C, Owner at Bay Pointe Grill, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hello Bill C.
I'm sorry your experience wasn't as expected. We have great standards and take pride in our restaurant on your food and service and being a very clean place. The night you came in our manager did sit everyone down. As far as server doing that. Our staff doesn't take orders like that they are well trained. As far as closing at 8 that's our hours and we stand by it. I'm glad you enjoyed the food. Hope we can earn your business again.

Thanks
Sami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bay Pointe Grill also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bay Pointe Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing