We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”
Review of Palm Manor Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palm Manor Resort
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
New Paltz, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I have stayed in palm manor since 2000 and have been coming back ever since. I love this place. Some people do have some problems while here but they are acted on very quickly by the staff. Some people you just cant please with whatever happens. The condo's are clean and bright and are a joy to stay in. They have a beautiful pool and club house. Everytime I come here I never have any problems. The beaches are close as well as shopping. You can walk to everything. The ball park is just down the road to watch a baseball game. If you want to relax and enjoy the area Palm Manor is the place to be. I highly recommend this resort to any family that wants to have a nice vacation.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gvk003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    8
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

I have been going to Palm Manor ever since I was about 5 years old and now i'm 22 and still going when I have couple weeks off and want to relax. I love the fact that the Condos are close to everything (Beaches, Clothing Stores, Grocery stores, Restaurants) and that I can go play Tennis, Billiard or Ping-Pong during the day.
The style of the condos might not be the most modern, but then again it depends on the Condo you get, they are not all decorated the same. The pool is always clean and rarely packed (people would rather go to the beach) so everyone can enjoy it and it is heated if by any chance the weather gets "colder".
I would definitely recommend Palm Manor to anyone who wants to spend a relaxing holiday in Florida !

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LouCri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Twelve of us stayed at Palm Manor for a family occasion Oct 2009. We were repeatedly woken up by banging doors, car engines running for 20mins at 6am, horns and car headlights being beamed into our bedroom window every morning. Nothing was ever done and the site had no one to report to out of hours. Other people we met from the site told us they to had experienced problems. We took our family out for our special occasion and felt that when we did try and relax the yobs were either shouting across the car park to those in the pool or were drinking alcohol by the pool while underage. At this time of day the office staff were present but nothing was said. This is usually a calm and relaxing trip but this was nowhere near that.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank elmonewsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2009

We have been staying at Palm Manor at least once a year for over 10 years but our stay in July this year may be our last. Although some of the beds could do with replacing and Internet Access is slow, Palm Manor is excellent value for money. It is close to good shopping and excellent quiet beaches. However, this year a crowd of yobs in 1 condo ruined what is usually a pleasant and relaxing stay. They were throwing fireworks across the car park and in their lanai, shouting and using bad language and playing loud music into the night. On the night before the 4th of July half of the youths of Englewood appeared to descend on this condo for a party, they were swarming all over the car park and wandering around the complex leaving beer bottles everywhere. They quickly dispersed when the police turned up. It would help if there was someone available on the property at all times instead of just weekdays 9-4. It I could be certain that this problem had been resolved I would love to go back to Palm Manor.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank CAL66England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Be warned. We have just returned from a 2 week stay. During this time the site was monopolised by a group of youths who played loud music and shouted across the premises and car park, there was noise from 6am until midnight. The site was littered with rubbish and the garbage area was overrun. There was no manager on site after 4pm or at weekends and complaints fell on deaf ears. We overheard one man making a complaint in the office who was told " call the police if you are not happy" Not what you expect when you are booking a family holiday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dawn_sorcerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2008

This place was excellent!
It was nice and quiet and close to everything you need. Many plazas and restaurants are located within walking distance. The beaches of the area are very nice! I highly recommend Manasota beach. It's about a 10 minute drive but you don't need to pay for parking. And there is a Lifeguard on duty which is always nice if you have young kids or like that idea of security. I loved the relaxing atmosphere and the residents of the resort are very kind and welcoming. Get out and play some shuffleboard and horseshoes with them, it's quite the riot!
Overall my family's holiday spent here was very nice, no complaints. I highly suggest it to others.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Everything was great, no complaints!
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank branmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2008

Four of us rented a 2 bedroom condo for two weeks. Very simple and clean unit with all amenities. Outdoor pool was cleaned daily. Shuffleboard, horseshoes. Lots of activities in the condo if you wish. You can have your quiet time or get involved. Denny's, Publix, Bealls all in the area. Very quiet and a great getaway. Close to Englewood Beach and a ten minute drive to Manasota Beach. Beautiful area and would highly recommend Palm Manor!

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 4bags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.8 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
104 reviews
13.6 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,211 reviews
12.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
102 reviews
1.5 mi away
Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments
6.0 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Manor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Manor Resort

Property: Palm Manor Resort
Address: 1531 Placida Rd, Englewood, FL 34223-4960
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Manor Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Manor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Manor Hotel Englewood
Palm Manor Englewood
Palm Manor Resort Englewood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing