We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous - will return !”

Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro
Ranked #3 of 110 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Waterfront Healthy Gourmet Dining
Riberac, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous - will return !”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I had the most delicious seared fresh tuna salad I have ever eaten here, followed by a to-die for dessert : definitely the best restaurant I ate at around Port Charlotte/Englewood! Excellent service, superb view .... what more can I say, will definitely be going back on my next visit (I live in France, and am already looking forward to coming back ;o)
Jo D. Riberac, France

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    660
    190
    45
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Change is not so good here!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

If you are in to lettuce, this is the place for you...I have a turkey wrap, and it was filled with arugula and dry turkey. The side dish was more arugula and a few other mixed green with an oil and vinegar dressing, which was barely enough to taste. Price exceeded quality...Skip dinner and stop by for a cold drink and enjoy the "Buffett" music as the guy playing last Thursday was good. The gift shop looked cute.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank nothome11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manasota Key, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So Sad”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

So sad when management does not recognize loyal customers. As long time Manasota Key residents, we were delighted when The Bistro opened about a year ago. Chef Liz delivered an interesting and healthy menu with veggies from her garden along with other options. We dined there once a week. Then when new chefs came in, we continued to frequent the place but the portions were smaller and the prices high.Since that time, it has gone downhill...both food and service. But what really is most annoying...they don't seem to care! We had dinner last night and were embarrassed when we brought out of town guests and were all disappointed. Turkey wraps dry, little crab in crab dish, Arugula salad with miniscule goat cheese, maybe two pecans and a few onion slivers...pathetic. The old slider standby no longer on menu.. So much potential lost...sad. Hopefully, someone will wise up and bring this place back to life.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Great food with great service! The view is beautiful! Excellent staff too. I was able to watch boats and pelicans float by while dining.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, IL
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“great shopping and then stopping for drinks”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Very cute shop, wonderful items such as beachy things for house, jewelry, beach shirts among so much more.........then stop by for drinks or dinner out back. View is great. We have only been for drinks but they have a great Sangria and a white Moscoto on a hot Florida day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susiejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing