We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Lunch”

Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro
Ranked #2 of 111 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Waterfront Healthy Gourmet Dining
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped in due to friends suggestion. Amazing lunch with tuna tacos. Flavor was so yummy and the view of the ICW was very nice. Would recommend to anyone in the area.

Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachRoad1350, Owner at Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you so much Renee for your review! And yes, the Tuna Taco were a hit! Unfortunately because it was a special you will not find them as a permanent option on the menu. With that being said, we do mix our menu up quite often throughout the year, and if we see that this item could be a lucrative choice for us to add then this could be something we completely consider! Again, thank you so much for your review and we look forward to seeing you and your friends back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (927)
There are newer reviews for Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

653 - 657 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

What more can I say about a restaurant that offers excellent foods, beautiful view of the marina, and top-notch service. Our experience at Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro was so great that we went back for dinner 2 days later during our week-long vacation for the July 4th holiday. We'll definitely be back when we are in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jennypurcellville_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachRoad1350, Owner at Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you so much for your review! My husband and I, along with our staff, are so pleased to know your experience was so great! We are so privileged to be able to provide the area with such a wonderful menu, fantastic staff, and a beautiful view - all in one! We hope to see you upon your next visit! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Tried this restaurant for the first time last night. Everything was fabulous. A terrific menu - so different from fare offered at other local places and much welcomed, extensive wine list, great atmosphere, stunning views and lovely service. Go on Saturdays when there is a great singer - if you like 60's & 70's, you'll be in heaven - and try the summer berry salad which is delicious. A real gem - We will be returning soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachRoad1350, Owner at Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi there Mark, and thank you very much for your compliments about your experience here at our little gem! We are pleased with the feedback from you and many others about how great the dining experiences have been and continue to be! As you said, we do offer a menu that is slightly different than the usual fare offered at other local restaurants, we do this because we had a vision to add something unique and exciting to the area. We have been overjoyed with the feedback due to this! We will continue to strive to provide the expectations people are looking for - Great Food, Great Wine, Great View, Great Entertainment, and Great Service!

And yes, choosing the Summer Berry Salad, as it is my favorite, is a fantastic choice! Make sure you enjoy it while you can, as we do change our menu seasonally! Take care, and we hope to see you return soon! Thank you again for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We went to the Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro because I read about their menu in the local newspaper. We had driven by it many times, but hadn't yet visited and we went with friends last night to try it out.

I'm glad we did, the menu is really unique with delish food to match. I ordered the shrimp and grits. It was a wonderful combination right down to the kale and pickled okra (a super addition), my friend had the chicken (she is not as adventurous as the rest of us and she was pleased as punch. She said the salsa was a bit spicy, but that doesn't mean it was too spicy - she doesn't like spicy, lol. Her hubbie had the Wahoo with jumbalaya and ate every bit with relish. Paulo loved his special for the evening, which was a fettuccine and sausage combination, but complained that the portion was too small and I think it was when compared to the overly generous portion of the grits that came with my dish. Paul's looked a little lame, but he finished mine so it was ok.

The wine list is a good one with inexpensive, yet good, choices (they even have two dry Roses' and you don't find that on many wine menus around here), and my friend loved her Margarita. The guys were drinking beer and again, that selection was good.

We will return. The menu, while not large, is unique and full of fresh vegetables (nothing fried or greasy here). Our server was very helpful and totally knew the menu in detail as she described our dishes. I have found that when the menu is huge, the food is often lacking. We sat outside on the beautiful patio in the cool breeze next to the water, and we stayed a while after we were finished dinner but did not feel rushed at all - ambiance and good food; what more do you need?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KathleenP125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachRoad1350, Owner at Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi Kathleen! Thank you so very much for your review! My husband and I are extremely grateful for all of your kind words! We are also very grateful for our recent advertising through the local newspapers and magazines that have been able to reach out to all of those who have not tried us yet, it's really been wonderful to see new faces! We are very pleased to hear how happy you were with the menu and the choices you picked. In regards to your husbands special that may not have been as large of a portion as the others. The specials are different everyday based on what new fresh ingredients the Chef's have to work with. Unlike some restaurants that might work around their current product inventory, our chef's will create something completely new and different and will order a product for that nights special only, with that being said, because we don't have an over abundance of those particular ingredients that will reflect upon the specials' portion size. Although I'm sure it may be right serving for some, it also may not be enough for others. Our apologies to your husband for that matter, but we are very pleased he enjoyed it though!

We want to again thank you and your guests for dining with us! And we are so happy it may have exceeded your expectations. We welcome your family and friends back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Starting from the minute you walk in, the service is amazing. The guys at bar are so attentive and nice (and not bad looking). We ordered the Mac and Cheese that was this amazing spicy version of seafood mac and cheese. I highly recommend. The wine and beer selection is wonderful, happy hour has great prices.

Thank cometexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachRoad1350, Owner at Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review, we are pleased to hear your experience was top notch! My husband and I really treasure our staff, and to hear how well you were treated makes us so very happy! Compliments to the Chef as well for your Mac & Cheese! This dish has surely been a fan favorite! Thank you so much again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing