We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its worth a try!”

Ricaltini's Bar & Grille
Ranked #34 of 107 Restaurants in Englewood
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Its worth a try!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

The restaurant itself is a small quaint little place with a bar inside, and outside. Seating is available inside, and outside. Staff was very nice, and friendly. The food that my wife and had, which included a pizza, and a Shrimp basket, was average at best. My wife said that the batter fried shrimp had very little flavor. The Pizza was not near the top of my list for Pizza's in the Southwest Florida area, but it wasnt bad. I would go back again, to try another food item off the menu, just so i can be totally fair about my opinion.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    73
    30
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
144 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Sadly...Won't be returning”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner and the restaurant was very busy at 5:15 PM large group had just been seated. My friend had chicken Parmigiana and I had veal parmigiana !? Salad was lettuce three tomatoes and olives. The bread was absolutely delicious. Unfortunately my veal was a piece of flank steak that was not even breaded. Was very disappointed... They did take it off our bill and gave us complementary dessert. My friend very much enjoyed the chicken Parmesan. They were apologetic, but for initial, 1st time customer to receive this meal...and with all the competition in the area....sorry!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buntingford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good but popular”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We visited on a Friday night and found the resturant and bar area very busy and noisy ( not the resturants fault obviously) . However the service was good and food was excellent . Only complaint was that there were no lights in the outside eating area which would have made the outside eating area that much better . The steaks were excellent !!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We ate inside the restaurant although there is a large outside area. The inside reminded me of an European restaurant. The décor is "The Rat Pack" and is done nicely. A little more attention to detail and the décor could be outstanding. The fireplace is beautiful but the light bulb for fire leaves a lot for the imagination. The cloth table cloths and napkins are nice and not something most restaurants in the area offer. My husband ordered the lasagna. He could only eat half of the large portion and said it was very good. My fried chicken sandwich was "homemade" and was great! I did not care for the battered French fries. The waitress was very nice and attentive. We will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant with really good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

After a long day in the sun we managed to get there shortly before closing. Even this late all the staff were ultra friendly and made us most welcome. Beer on offer at a low price and the food too is very reasonable. There was so much tasty stuffed cabbage that we had to take some home. Steaks, egg plant parm and pizzas fantastic.Next time we'll go earlier to savour the atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ricaltini's Bar & Grille also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ricaltini's Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing