We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this-can't cook for 2 this cheaply!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Donna's Naked Food Company
Ranked #30 of 105 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Englewood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this-can't cook for 2 this cheaply!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

What a find! Premade dinners, either fresh or fresh frozen, fresh baked goods, salads, sandwiches, homemade soups and amazing FRUITCAKE, all ready to pick up and go! Especially perfect for "just the two of us" and a person (me) who doesn't like to cook! Tastes as awesome as it looks!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    13
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good idea”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Only been here a few times. All the food tastes great. The soups have been particularly good. Salads and sandwiches all very tasty. A good addition to the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cazzie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful idea”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Small take out right across from where we were staying. Bake goods...yum. Two hot specials each day with other options in the freezer. Salads, sandwiches, two or three fresh made soups. Whenever we didn't eat out we got our food here. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
2 reviews
“"Wonderful"”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were so glad we found out about Donna's this season. The cooked meals are great value and are delicious! We have tried them all. The baked goods and salads are wonderful too.
We stongly disagree with the comments "I cannot believe the reviews". They didn't even try the food before commenting. The takeout meals are available fresh daily or many varieties are frozen from fresh and can be heated in a half an hour. We find the staff very accomodating and friendly. Donna works very long hours ensuring her clientele are satisfied.
We have recommended Donna's to many friends who have enjoyed her meals all season.
Joan & Jack, Canada

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I cannot believe the reviews”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Went out of my way to find this as visiting from out of town. After long day at beach with family the cooked meals sounded like a great idea. There were frozen meals stocked in an old refrigerator and the staff could not have been less friendly. I cannot believe anyone is giving credible and unbiased reviews positively.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank justvistingfromny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Donna's Naked Food Company also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Donna's Naked Food Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing