We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Friendly Place”
Review of Grove City Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grove City Motel
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Spent 3 weeks here in February and it was really nice. Mostly couples stay here, few if any children as the units are all 1 bedroom, but do have a convertible sofa in the living room. There is also one larger cottage. The grounds are very lush with many tropical trees and plants, and there is a heated pool with a nice deck to sit around. Owners are very friendly and helpful with area information and there are several restaurants within walking distance of the motel and Publix is only about a mile up the road. There are 2 nice parks within walking distance with lots of trails, where we saw an eagle and 2 eaglets in their nest. We would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: I would say that all the rooms are pretty equal. There are no bad ones, that I am aware of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EarlR913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

I found this motel on the internet while looking for a pet friendly place, It was clean with ceramic floors, plus all the normal soap, etc. The owners were busy making sure the entire place was maintained and ready for the next guest. This was a small motel - nothing fancy, but it was more than adequate to meet for our needs. We would more assuredly stay there again.

The Johnsons'

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

stayed last week till friday 1-31-14 had to leave early to take care of business...it's so tropical, it's hard to find, use angelo's pizza as a landmark, small cozy, clean, the pool is so lush and private, very relaxing, many restaurants within walking distance, the host'swill do any thing to make your stay pleasant, and the mrs. is an artist, hand painted cards, and art work for sale, i will be back since i bought a little place in the area, to get more art work for my new home,no it's not new but it's clean, affordable and the host's will do anything to make your stay more pleasant...what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: clean and affordable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank discomoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

A friend of mine recommended this motel, so glad he did :) Gela was so nice and the unit was cozy and clean! A real gem! We will be back!! The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great...nice shower head. The area was close to cedar point park and near enough to the mote aquarium, ringling museum, and Venice beach which is also dog friendly. I feel lucky to have found an affordable pet friendly efficiency during tourist season. Thanks again Gela

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was the closest and only motel open close to Boca Grande at the time. Didn't want to go on Gasparilla Island and pay over $200 at the Inn so stayed one night here. Everyone has different tastes and budgets but this wasn't for us for any length of stay. Clean enough but a bit of a throwback. Good value. Nice family style Italian restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duncanacross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

You cannot beat the value or the service that Al and Gela provide at this quaint and clean motel.If you want to stay close to all of the attractions this is the place. 2 boat ramos within 5 minutes close to the all famous boca Grande pass with the tarpon. If you want to go to Englewood beach it is all of 2 miles away.
YOU CANNOT BEAT IT FOR CONVENIENCE AND VALUE

Room Tip: they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

If you are one of those people that have to stay in a hotel/motel that was built in the last few years this is not the place for you, but if you want a clean, friendly, reasonable priced place to enjoy the Englewood area this is it. The rooms and beds are comfortable and there are plenty of highly rated restaurants within minutes, one of them shares the parking lot. If you don’t explore the grounds you’re missing part of the fun. Huge trees provide a cool canopy throughout the natural landscaping where you can stroll the gardens and discover settings for relaxation or gather with friends and family (bring the bug spray, it is Florida), then wander over to the pool that’s also encircled by trees and flowers. If you can’t or choose not to explore the grounds you have free wifi and a full range of cable TV channels to enjoy. If the cottage is available you’ll enjoy the cozy comforts of your own private residence in a tropical forest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
2.0 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
108 reviews
13.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
12.4 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
107 reviews
2.7 mi away
Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments
7.2 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grove City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grove City Motel

Address: 2555 Placida Rd, Englewood, FL 34224-5460
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Englewood
Price Range: £68 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grove City Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OLD FLORIDA CHARM AND LAZY DAYS IN A PET FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE. Accommodations consist of 8 units and one garden cottage. Each with 1 bedroom, separate living area and complete kitchen. The bedrooms have either one queen bed or two twin beds with sleeper sofa in the living room. The pool is located in the quiet garden area surrounded by palm trees tropical vines and many other flowering plants. Englewood offers unparallelled access to the gulf for fisherman. HOME OF THE WORLD'S GREATEST TARPON FISHING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Grove City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grove City Motel Englewood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing