We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Clean, Friendly”
Review of Lemon Bay Motel

Lemon Bay Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Englewood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lemon Bay Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Englewood B&B and Inns
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location, Clean, Friendly”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here with my two small boys for two nights. The price was great, the room was clean, and the location was very convenient for us. Staff (owners?) live on site and were very friendly. It's not luxury, but it's a nice, affordable place to stay for a while. I would recommend Lemon Bay Motel to friends and family and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricechick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
5
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This motel is perfectly suited for anyone who needs to be in the Englewood or Boca Grande area. We booked on the day of our stay and it was still only $78 for a nice, Air Conditioned, en suite room with 2 Queen sized beds, a kitchen area (with fridge, freezer, microwave and sink) and a TV. The rooms are a good size as well. Our party had 3 people and we had plenty of space for all of our suitcases. The staff were also helpful and gave us extra towels when we had more than 2 people in the room. All in all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fish_LON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

When we booked four rooms in season for only $64.00 a night we were not sure what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised. The lady who checked us in was very nice and the rooms were incredibly clean, the furniture was new and the beds comfy. We had a great stay and were able to enjoy our trip with no worries. It is so refreshing to see an owner and staff take such great care with their property it really shows. Thanks again for making our trip one to enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alpharetta, georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This motel was perfect for our purpose... sleep, shower and getting dressed! The woman in the front office was SO incredibly friendly and helpful. Let us see the rooms to choose which one we wanted. Had smaller room first night, but she let us move after that night to a bigger room, which really was huge! The room was perfect for what we needed it for, and was a great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kareningeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Having returned from a 13 night stay at Lemon Bay Motel, My Wife and I would like to compliment and thank the owners and staff of this very affordable 11 unit Motel for helping to make our vacation a memorable one. This Motel off a variety of rooms from standard to efficency rooms equipped with Refrigerators, Microwaves and Coffee Pots. Office Manager Penny, along with Husband Cliff do a fantastic job of keeping the rooms in tip top shape with daily cleaning & linen service. Penny is available 24/7 to take care of any concerns you may have. This Motel is within walking distance of many restaurants and major grocery stores. It is 1 mile away from the Gulf Beeches & Marinas, boat tours, fishing charters etc. They have ample parking to accomodate vehicles towing trailers. You owe it to yourself to check out this Motel when you are making your vacation plans. Don L

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I was looking for a motel in Englewood, Fl. My sister had a heart attack and I needed a safe, clean place to stay in close proximity to her house. I was very concerned after contacting other motels in the area. However, when I called Lemon Bay, I instantly felt this was the place. This motel is owned and run by a husband and wife who CARE. This was not a vacation for me at this time. If your planning a vacation on the west coast of Florida, you can expect great rates, close proximity to the beautiful beaches and safe, quiet, friendly and clean accommodations. I will be returning to Lemon Bay Motel and will highly recommend this establishment to all my friends and family. Thank you Penny & Cliff!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Melony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Have stayed here several times, and it's a little gem of a mom-and-pop motel right on the "main drag" close to all the amenities. I wouldn't consider any other motel in the area (and there is scant to choose from!) If you're looking for something in or near Englewood, don't hestitate to book the Lemon Bay. It's an old-style motel, unassuming from the street, but furnishings are new and comfortable, not luxurious. For budget-conscious travelers, you won't sacrifice cleanliness or comfort for value. I'm not sure they are on Priceline or any other discount sites, just call them and be surprised at the nice rates. I am not connected to this motel, just want to help this couple keep a good thing going.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.5 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
104 reviews
13.3 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,211 reviews
10.8 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
102 reviews
1.2 mi away
Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Bay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Bay Motel

Property: Lemon Bay Motel
Address: 1630 S McCall Rd, Englewood, FL 34223-4848
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Englewood
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Lemon Bay Motel Englewood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing